$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
View map of 1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reivaxcire
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Sep 7, 2012

Small vacations away from work.

Everything in this place is great, if you don't have the money just don't risk it. Too many people complain about parking that's a huge whatever, Valet Parking was fast and reliable, Staff was very friendly... like i said as long as you have the money you'll have a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia Patty
Business
Laredo, Texas
Nov 21, 2012

Excellent staff

I visited the hotel to go to a Texans game and the staff was very helpful and gave me directions on how to get there and what were my best options. Alex the driver let me know that the metro was the best way and it really was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyJoe
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 20, 2012

Lovely room, excellent service

We were very happy with the hotel, its location and its services. Especially nice was the street-level self-park option, which let us come and go as we pleased after paying once. My only complaint is that on Saturday night, late, somewhere there were some rather raucous guests, whose enthusiasm for whatever they were doing was quite audible from within our room on the 9th floor. It was probably just someone in the lobby, but as all the rooms overlook the atrium, the noise was disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Sales Rep
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 20, 2012

HQ Tour

Pleasant, but a little over priced. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jantt
Business
Edmonton Alberta
Oct 7, 2012

Very good. - very comfortable. Staff excellent

Very comfortable. Staff eexcellent. Resturant pricy. Close to Macy's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's and Dressbarn within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JAR MEX
Business
Mexico City
Sep 10, 2012

Average

Not good for a week-end in Houston; unless you are going to the stadium. Regular service at front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reivaxcire
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Sep 7, 2012

Small vacations away from work.

Everything in this place is great, if you don't have the money just don't risk it. Too many people complain about parking that's a huge whatever, Valet Parking was fast and reliable, Staff was very friendly... like i said as long as you have the money you'll have a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaGa
Business
plano TX
Sep 4, 2012

Good location

went with the kids for a weekend, hotel location was great, nice outdiir pool. the breakfast at Shula's was too crowded, waited realy long time in line, couldn't go again to take more food because of the long line of new people , never came back the next mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexican Baseball Fan
Business
Mexico, DF
Sep 3, 2012

Met Expctations

The Hyatt Regency Hotel in downtown Houston met, and probably exceeded, my expectations. The room was confortable, the hotelvery presentable, the service friendly and the location, for the purpose of my trip, was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyra67
Business
Houston
Aug 28, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Got a great rate for a 3 night weekend, including breakfast buffet for 2. Great location, nice staff, comfy bed. My only complaint would be that the A/C in the room was very cold and could not be adjusted. Other than that, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwater
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 7, 2012

Poor chose

They charge for services which be included in the room rate. They charge 9.95 for WIFI and $25 per day for parking. I won't stay in any Hyatt again. It was a not a place to remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top