$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
View map of 1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reivaxcire
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Sep 7, 2012

Small vacations away from work.

Everything in this place is great, if you don't have the money just don't risk it. Too many people complain about parking that's a huge whatever, Valet Parking was fast and reliable, Staff was very friendly... like i said as long as you have the money you'll have a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshua D.
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 4, 2013

Great place to stay

I stayed two nights at this hotel for a festival taking place nearby. The location was perfect, the staff was helpful and courteous. The bar was a little loud at night when all the festival people got back but that was to be expected. I forgot my toothbrush at home so I called the front desk and they gave me one free of charge. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exexecutive
Business
Pompano Beach, Fl
Feb 26, 2013

Decent business class hotel but overpriced

Everything was pretty much up to par but some of the sparkle was missing. Location was hard to find the entrance and exits to freeways. Valet parking put my car in a far away lot and I was unable to get out from 10 to 2 one day due to a Rodeo Parade that blocked off all the streets. Major inconvenience...had to run 3 blocks to catch a limo to my destination and find a ride back but car park compensated me with a free day of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.CurlyDiva
Business
Laredo, TX
Feb 7, 2013

Pretty nice overnight experience

I thought the staff was extremely helpful and curteous. The room was very nice and comfortable...the shower could have been a tad bit better. Parking overnight was expensive and they didn't offer free wifi which was a tad bit disappointing but the cleanliness and comfort of the room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harp625
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 8, 2013

Nice place to stay downtown

This hotel was a beautiful building all together. Staff was nice and rooms were clean. The only negative was that it was a decent walk to almost anything. You mostly will need a car or shuttle to get you anywhere (not many nearby restaurants, stores, etc.) But I think thats just because downtown Houston is spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank from Taiwan
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
Dec 13, 2012

Fantastic omelet in Breakfast

The hotel is a standard Hyatt Hotel. The room is pretty nice but the toilet is only so so. The chief for the breakfast is very nice and he serves the best omelet I have in these few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xiu liang
Business
NY
Nov 29, 2012

HYatt hotel

I think this hotel is fair for a 4 stars.. Besides the price is too high on the restaurant at the lobby, the security is not tight, there are junkies hanging out on the front door or goes in the lobby.. everything else is OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia Patty
Business
Laredo, Texas
Nov 21, 2012

Excellent staff

I visited the hotel to go to a Texans game and the staff was very helpful and gave me directions on how to get there and what were my best options. Alex the driver let me know that the metro was the best way and it really was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyJoe
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 20, 2012

Lovely room, excellent service

We were very happy with the hotel, its location and its services. Especially nice was the street-level self-park option, which let us come and go as we pleased after paying once. My only complaint is that on Saturday night, late, somewhere there were some rather raucous guests, whose enthusiasm for whatever they were doing was quite audible from within our room on the 9th floor. It was probably just someone in the lobby, but as all the rooms overlook the atrium, the noise was disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Sales Rep
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 20, 2012

HQ Tour

Pleasant, but a little over priced. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jantt
Business
Edmonton Alberta
Oct 7, 2012

Very good. - very comfortable. Staff excellent

Very comfortable. Staff eexcellent. Resturant pricy. Close to Macy's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's and Dressbarn within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top