$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
View map of 1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunruvian
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2012

The perfect solution for any kind of trip

Everything is modern, clean and ultra-smooth. The hotel works like a well-oiled machine. The architecture is outstanding. No lines, issues or problems whatsoever. The sixth floor pool with Houston skyline is a must-try-see. Ground floor Shula's steakhouse is not cheap but worth every penny. No free guest parking :( - I guess you can't have everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the pool and Shula's steakhouse!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Jul 5, 2009

great

from check in to check out the staff was very courteous, friendly, and attentive. i called for service to help me set up the ps3, for extra sheets (my boy was sick), to extra towels. someone would call to make sure my request was met. i even got the valet service 27.50 it was worth it. i did not have to wonder where i would park my car and we got in /out service. so thanks to the valet service they were great as well. good location- subway and mcdonalds were a block away. Macy's was 2 blocks away. only blocks away to watch the 4th of july fire works. there is a small pool on the 6th floor and under construction, but it was not too bad. room decor was up to date and stylish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel vet
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 10, 2009

Excellent location and value

I couldn't have been more pleased with my recent stay ay the Hyatt. The rooms have been renovated and mine was extremely nice, and immaculate. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and courteous. And it's in an ideal location to conduct business in downtown Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collegeville, PA
Sep 11, 2009

Great location for the price

For business travelers, the Hyatt is in the heart of Houston's central business district, thus making it a great location for ease of access to various companys. The hotel staff is very attentive. Excellent fitness center, better than most. Two very good restaurants at the hotel, and a nice lobby bar. Several block walk to Main Street, with a nice selection of restaurants, shopping and pubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phillllllll
Business
boston
May 13, 2014

good weekend vacation

hotel was good and right by the underground tunnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulabet
Business
Kalispell, Mt 59901, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Perfect in every way!

We were in town for a conference. The hotel staff was very friendly with professionalism and they made every effort to be accomodating. We used the shuttle whenever possible. The bed was perfect. The place was very clean. I have absolutely nothing bad to say. I would recommend this to anybody at anytime. Linda in Montana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If possible use the shuttle. If not taxis are very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debita
Business
Grand Prarie texas
Sep 26, 2011

Loved it

It was so close to everything we wanted to see. We went to the Verizon and it was within walking distance and for dinner at the Lancaster yummy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra Jean
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 19, 2011

comfort and luxury

We enjoyed the comforts and the warm hospitality. My husband said he was not used to being treated so well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tompy45
Business
Shreveport, la
Sep 1, 2014

LSU Grand!

Great staff, great bar, great room, great restaurant and great value. Easy walk to the tram. Went for the LSU vs Wisconsin football game. Easy travel to the stadium. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shula's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franklin G
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 12, 2014

As good as it gets!

This is my second time staying at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Houston and it was amazing! The staff is always wonderful, from the concierge, a wonderful woman by the name of Sheila to their class act Bartender Agustin. The location is perfect, right in the heart of downtown and very close to the midtown district where the top bars and restaurants are located. The hotel is also a few blocks from the Metro-Rail which takes you all the way down to the museum district and medical center to explore. The hotel also has two amazing restaurants, my favorite being the Spindletop which rotates while you dine and gives you a full view of the city I gave this hotel nothing but 5's and I mean them all. Great place and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sigh
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 1, 2014

Comfortable

It was pretty comfortable and there's a bar downstairs that was convenient because there's nothing else in the area. I didn't like how expensive parking was and that Internet wasn't free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top