$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
View map of 1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reivaxcire
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Sep 7, 2012

Small vacations away from work.

Everything in this place is great, if you don't have the money just don't risk it. Too many people complain about parking that's a huge whatever, Valet Parking was fast and reliable, Staff was very friendly... like i said as long as you have the money you'll have a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Db206
Business
Seattle wa
Jul 22, 2013

Awesome

It was a great place to stay. It was walking distance to minute maid park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Styl88
Business
Seattle
Jun 18, 2013

True Luxury and Great Services

It was the classy traditional way of hospitality and courteous staff, all and all a great experience, I highly recommend the Hyatt Regency Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rustydude
Business
USA
Jun 11, 2013

First time at a Hyatt Regency. Wasn't disappointed.

I had a very nice stay. Room was clean, staff were helpful, location is very convenient to central/downtown Houston. Free shuttle to Minute Maid Park was a nice touch. Only hitch in the stay was they charged for wifi, and then I had trouble connecting on the 2nd day before finally engaging the front desk for support. They didn't charge me wifi fee for 2nd day, for my troubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yupp
Business
Houston
Jun 4, 2013

quick weekend away

good downtown location. nice hotel. 24-hr food option (einsteins bagels) was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshua D.
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 4, 2013

Great place to stay

I stayed two nights at this hotel for a festival taking place nearby. The location was perfect, the staff was helpful and courteous. The bar was a little loud at night when all the festival people got back but that was to be expected. I forgot my toothbrush at home so I called the front desk and they gave me one free of charge. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exexecutive
Business
Pompano Beach, Fl
Feb 26, 2013

Decent business class hotel but overpriced

Everything was pretty much up to par but some of the sparkle was missing. Location was hard to find the entrance and exits to freeways. Valet parking put my car in a far away lot and I was unable to get out from 10 to 2 one day due to a Rodeo Parade that blocked off all the streets. Major inconvenience...had to run 3 blocks to catch a limo to my destination and find a ride back but car park compensated me with a free day of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.CurlyDiva
Business
Laredo, TX
Feb 7, 2013

Pretty nice overnight experience

I thought the staff was extremely helpful and curteous. The room was very nice and comfortable...the shower could have been a tad bit better. Parking overnight was expensive and they didn't offer free wifi which was a tad bit disappointing but the cleanliness and comfort of the room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harp625
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 8, 2013

Nice place to stay downtown

This hotel was a beautiful building all together. Staff was nice and rooms were clean. The only negative was that it was a decent walk to almost anything. You mostly will need a car or shuttle to get you anywhere (not many nearby restaurants, stores, etc.) But I think thats just because downtown Houston is spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank from Taiwan
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
Dec 13, 2012

Fantastic omelet in Breakfast

The hotel is a standard Hyatt Hotel. The room is pretty nice but the toilet is only so so. The chief for the breakfast is very nice and he serves the best omelet I have in these few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xiu liang
Business
NY
Nov 29, 2012

HYatt hotel

I think this hotel is fair for a 4 stars.. Besides the price is too high on the restaurant at the lobby, the security is not tight, there are junkies hanging out on the front door or goes in the lobby.. everything else is OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top