$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
View map of 1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunruvian
New Jersey
Jul 23, 2012

The perfect solution for any kind of trip

Everything is modern, clean and ultra-smooth. The hotel works like a well-oiled machine. The architecture is outstanding. No lines, issues or problems whatsoever. The sixth floor pool with Houston skyline is a must-try-see. Ground floor Shula's steakhouse is not cheap but worth every penny. No free guest parking :( - I guess you can't have everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the pool and Shula's steakhouse!

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kjones18
Business
Arlington,Tx
Apr 30, 2014

Very impressed!

I was searching for a great place for me&my family to stay&I must say I was definitely impressed!!! This hotel had a lot of space&i loved the view of my room. We had to valet&it was well worth it. My only complaint was the beds. I was expecting it to be queen size beds but instead they were full size beds. But other than that I loved my stay. I plan on going back there this summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geno142
Business
Detroit, Mi
Apr 29, 2014

Eugene Yoscovits

The staff was very attentive. However, paying for internet is outdated and should be re-considered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sigh
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 2, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

It was clean and comfortable but the TV won't let you change channels properly and the hotel food wasn't great...edible but I should have just ordered a pizza rather than try to order shrimp tacos (which the hotel recommended). Also, there was a convention happening so it was really, really loud, even though I was on the 10th floor, I could hear people down in the bar. I was also irked that parking was $30 and the internet was like $10 or $15 a day - much over priced for both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sigh
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 1, 2014

Comfortable

It was pretty comfortable and there's a bar downstairs that was convenient because there's nothing else in the area. I didn't like how expensive parking was and that Internet wasn't free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pablo77
Business
texas
Mar 16, 2014

rodeo experience

Awesome hotel convient to tram. Takes you straight to the reliant complex. Close to midtown and medical center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chayen
Business
Houston
Sep 9, 2013

Chayden

You would think for how much the room cost you would get free wifi. The water in the room cost 3.50 a bottle. My tub was broke. The staff was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chayen
Business
Houston
Sep 9, 2013

Ok stay

For what it cost to stay you would think to give u free wifi. Nope! You have to pay ten dollats extra. What in the room cost 3.50 a bottle. The employees were super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPDPDP
Business
Southeast
Sep 3, 2013

Excellent Customer Service

Location is 2 blocks from metro rail. Easy walking access to a lot of good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Db206
Business
Seattle wa
Jul 22, 2013

Awesome

It was a great place to stay. It was walking distance to minute maid park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Styl88
Business
Seattle
Jun 18, 2013

True Luxury and Great Services

It was the classy traditional way of hospitality and courteous staff, all and all a great experience, I highly recommend the Hyatt Regency Houston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top