$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Houston

4 stars
View map of 1200 Louisiana St, HOUSTON, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Houston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reivaxcire
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Sep 7, 2012

Small vacations away from work.

Everything in this place is great, if you don't have the money just don't risk it. Too many people complain about parking that's a huge whatever, Valet Parking was fast and reliable, Staff was very friendly... like i said as long as you have the money you'll have a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RinkyP.
Business
Houton, TX
Jul 14, 2014

Best Memories Ever

The hotel room, staff and service exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittmarlow
Business
Sugar land
Jul 3, 2014

Awesome

Couldn't complain. Easy check in and out. Bar, food, quality service. Great stay-cation! Awesome view as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindyStar
Business
Crawfordsville, IN
May 19, 2014

Great Price, Service and Cleanliness

This hotel had great service all around. The room was very nice and clean. All of the employees, from the front desk to valet parking, were very helpful. The price and location were great. It's within walking distance to almost everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carla CBF
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 19, 2014

Good for a weekend

Good hotel for a weekend, nice staff, downtown location very convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phillllllll
Business
boston
May 13, 2014

good weekend vacation

hotel was good and right by the underground tunnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafaure
Business
San juan, puerto rico
May 10, 2014

Good clean hotel in city center

Exelent location but had to pay daily for wifi??? Why??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
God Almighty
Business
North Carolina
May 2, 2014

family visit

The driving up to check in was nice and smooth transaction for a valet service was great! The Hotel was so attractive in the lobby made it very pleasant when checking in. The hotel was very elegant and very clean. The restaurant Shula's was very impeccable and pretty appealing....and th4 FOOD was the BEST. My hotel room was very clean and very elegant.,..i love the einstein room service and also the guest services were fast and accommodating. Best hotel in town for price!!! I would stay @ this Hyatt again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Valet parking is the best and fast!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kjones18
Business
Arlington,Tx
Apr 30, 2014

Very impressed!

I was searching for a great place for me&my family to stay&I must say I was definitely impressed!!! This hotel had a lot of space&i loved the view of my room. We had to valet&it was well worth it. My only complaint was the beds. I was expecting it to be queen size beds but instead they were full size beds. But other than that I loved my stay. I plan on going back there this summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geno142
Business
Detroit, Mi
Apr 29, 2014

Eugene Yoscovits

The staff was very attentive. However, paying for internet is outdated and should be re-considered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sigh
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 2, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

It was clean and comfortable but the TV won't let you change channels properly and the hotel food wasn't great...edible but I should have just ordered a pizza rather than try to order shrimp tacos (which the hotel recommended). Also, there was a convention happening so it was really, really loud, even though I was on the 10th floor, I could hear people down in the bar. I was also irked that parking was $30 and the internet was like $10 or $15 a day - much over priced for both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top