$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

3 stars
300 Ronan Park Pl, HOUSTON, TX 77060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
142 reviews
Great stay for family or business

Enjoyed the stay and the service very much. I highly recommend it See full review

  • Alex fdez
  • Feb 25, 2014
Great hotel, awesome staff

I read some reviews that mentioned how clean the rooms were, but I was a bit skeptical as one is... See full review

  • roger superhorn
  • Jan 31, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite counter tops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:00am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 6:00am-10:30am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

29.9416 -95.4006
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 6.00, MI, E; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 15.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 142
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Woodworth
Greenspoint near Houston Texas
Oct 21, 2009

Very un-nerving

Although the hotel appearance was neat & attractive my car was parked under a light and was vandalized. The next night four other cars were vandalized. several times as I left or returned to the hotel there were police speaking with someone near the entrance of the lobby. I felt very unsafe & had trouble sleeping. My book which I left on the coffee counter in my room was soaked and ruined by whomever cleaned the counter in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the front few spaces or go to a different hotel.

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Woodworth
Greenspoint near Houston Texas
Oct 21, 2009

Very un-nerving

Although the hotel appearance was neat & attractive my car was parked under a light and was vandalized. The next night four other cars were vandalized. several times as I left or returned to the hotel there were police speaking with someone near the entrance of the lobby. I felt very unsafe & had trouble sleeping. My book which I left on the coffee counter in my room was soaked and ruined by whomever cleaned the counter in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the front few spaces or go to a different hotel.

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
garota
mex
Jun 23, 2013

aerop

it was ok. just a quick stop during the night to take another flight early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tia Marie
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 10, 2013

Stylish room meets weary traveler needs...

Free airport shuttle was great after arriving from international flight! Just needed a place to sleep with easy access to the airport in the morning... They even give a free breakfast (both hot & cold) before you hop into the morning shuttle! My room was stylish & comfortable. Unfortunately, the shower head dripped all night & there were no soaps or cups for use. I suppose I could have made a request, but I was travel tired. All I wanted was something to eat & then sleep. Re: dinner/snack at the hotel...There was a reason the shuttle driver suggested a restaurant within walking distance. Shame on me for not taking his advice! Even though the evening staff were very nice & did their best, they were unable to provide even the most basic order of a pepperoni pizza & cocktail from their menu... Overall, I would still recommend this location for comfort, breakfast, free shuttle & easy access to the airport. Provides the basics that a weary traveler needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle driver's recommendation & walk to the nearby restaurant for dinner. (I didn't, but should have...) You don't want evening snacks from the hotel kitchen!

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Hallmark
Kansas City, MO
Nov 17, 2013

Great Getaway

I enjoyed my stay tremendously. My AC unit was making noise during my first night, I called maintenance and they made the necessary repairs. Thank you for the prompt service and allowing to me to enjoy a time away from home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

24 hours food service and excellent breakfast every morning!! Fabulous!!

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LewDawg
Indianapolis, in
Nov 25, 2012

Best quick getaway

I had a wonderful weekend while I was in Houston visiting a friend. The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. The room was super clean and very functional with the semi-split room design. Granted this was not my first stay at a Hyatt Place, it reminds me that I will seek this hotel in future travels...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to I45 north for great dinning

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCeM
Dallas,TX
Sep 5, 2012

Fantastic Hotel andn staff

It was really nice. .They have a nice and friendly staff.Breakfast is good and the rooms are cleans and very comfy.I enjoyed my stay .Thanks to the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddrick
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

First Time in Houston

I've always had my reservations about booking a hotel room online. You just never know what you're really getting but I can say that I had a pretty good stay while in Houston at the Hyatt. The room was nice and comfortable. The only real issue I can point out is with the bathroom. I don't spend a lot of time in there anyway but it was really tight...the door just grazes the commode when entering and I'm not exactly sure what the deal is with the shower door, as there is none (just some tiny angle that closes in 1/4 of the way. However, everything else was pretty good. The service, staff, and breakfast were all superb and they did a really good job. I don't know Houston that well but the location was fine for me. There's a lot of construction going on so it was a bit tight pulling out of the hotel but it's clearly not the hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen M
SF, CA
Nov 27, 2011

Layover hotel

I got stuck in Houston when I missed my connection. I stayed here for a night. The hotel staff was very accommodating and shuttled me to walmart to pick up some sundries. I wouldn't go here for vacation, but it is a good utility hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roger superhorn
stafford, tx
Jan 31, 2014

Great hotel, awesome staff

I read some reviews that mentioned how clean the rooms were, but I was a bit skeptical as one is with internet reviews. But after actually staying here for two nights, I totally agree -- cleanliness is the best of most other hotels! The icing on the cake was the lobby staff -- special mention for Amanda -- as were the rest of the staff. If I'm in Houston, this is where I'll be staying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good seafood and mexican places around

Back to menu Return to top