$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

3 stars
300 Ronan Park Pl, HOUSTON, TX 77060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
109 reviews
Great stay for family or business

Enjoyed the stay and the service very much. I highly recommend it See full review

  • Alex fdez
  • Feb 25, 2014
Great hotel, awesome staff

I read some reviews that mentioned how clean the rooms were, but I was a bit skeptical as one is... See full review

  • roger superhorn
  • Jan 31, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite counter tops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:00am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 6:00am-10:30am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

29.9416 -95.4006
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 6.00, MI, E; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 15.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clear
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Not as happy as with other hyatts

It is in a bad place and it look a little outdated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wilson's mom
Business
Texas
Dec 12, 2013

Call the Exterminator

The room was alright, it was clean, but I noticed an ant in the bathroom. And then I noticed more ants by the sink. By the next morning, my room had trails of ants everywhere. It's a good thing I didn't leave any drink or food out. Very disappointing. Not to mention, the shuttle service was terrible. I waited 90 minutes for a shuttle to pick me up from the airport, only to find out that it wasn't even a Hyatt shuttle, it was a shuttle for a different hotel picking up their customers. It was confusing, frustrating, and overall, not a good experience. I probably won't stay there again. I can say that the staff was apologetic, and very personable, but unfortunately, nothing was done to right the wrongs I feel were dealt to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Chef Lin's chinese food was pretty good - and they delivered to my room. Pricing was reasonable, food was hot, and it was pretty decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
Jan 19, 2010

Re build your bathroom

the bathroom door hit the toilet, the shower had no door, after 15 minutes of thinking they had no hot water, just warm water, the hot water came out. They said they had 24hs room service but i went crazy trying to find a menu or any of those folders with the information on the hotel. I ended up going to a fast food restaurant around the corner, and when I quick dialed the wake up call it went into an automated hotel reservations number that seemed more nation wide than the hotel i was staying at. One way or the other after dialing 2 times i ended up setting the alarm clock in my phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kdubbyaa
Business
Dallas
Mar 8, 2014

Stay someplace else!

Due to the rodeo being in town, this is the only hotel I could find within 20 minutes of my visit location. It was overpriced, the hotel bar had no staff, the menu prices in the room were different that the menu prices downstairs and the continental breakfast was poor. Need I go on...only stay here if you have no other option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kdubbyaa
Business
Dallas
Mar 29, 2014

Stay here as a last resort!!!

If you have no other opinions, then this is your hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PookyBear
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 18, 2012

not bad for the price

Perfect if you're there for business. They have a shuttle that will pick you up but you have to call them first to let them know. There's no restaurant in the hotel, only a small coffee station with some baked good for sale. There's no other restaurant within walking distance except for the one located near their drive way but the food was really gross so I wouldn't recommend it. I went there when there was a thunderstorm and their heater smelled really gross so I had to turn it off. Their hot water takes about 20 minutes to heat up if you want to shower. Other than that, the room was clean and they had a nice lounge area with a giant flat screen tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjessup
Business
Orlando FL
Nov 22, 2013

Houston Hyatt Place Bush Airport

Noisy room by first floor exit door. Not a great area, did not feel safe going to close by grocery store. The Hotel and room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chronically Laid Over
Business
Baton Rouge
Jul 6, 2014

Solid Layover Lodging

Stayed here on an unexpected layover in Houston. I have stayed at a few Hyatt Place hotels around the country and always found them to be better than average for business travel. This one was no exception. Room showed a little wear, but other than that, it was fine. Staff were courteous and very helpful and good was better than decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Passer Bye Bye
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico
Sep 4, 2014

Good Price for airport hotel

The room is great with a big TV, living room and nice bed. But I it was not as clean and maintained as I would expect form the Hyatt brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camero
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 17, 2014

Nice and quite

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was also very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top