$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

3 stars
View map of 300 Ronan Park Pl, HOUSTON, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
Jan 19, 2010

Re build your bathroom

the bathroom door hit the toilet, the shower had no door, after 15 minutes of thinking they had no hot water, just warm water, the hot water came out. They said they had 24hs room service but i went crazy trying to find a menu or any of those folders with the information on the hotel. I ended up going to a fast food restaurant around the corner, and when I quick dialed the wake up call it went into an automated hotel reservations number that seemed more nation wide than the hotel i was staying at. One way or the other after dialing 2 times i ended up setting the alarm clock in my phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kdubbyaa
Business
Dallas
Mar 8, 2014

Stay someplace else!

Due to the rodeo being in town, this is the only hotel I could find within 20 minutes of my visit location. It was overpriced, the hotel bar had no staff, the menu prices in the room were different that the menu prices downstairs and the continental breakfast was poor. Need I go on...only stay here if you have no other option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kdubbyaa
Business
Dallas
Mar 29, 2014

Stay here as a last resort!!!

If you have no other opinions, then this is your hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annoyedandtired
Business
los angeles, ca
Apr 2, 2012

nice hotel but not good experience

it's a nice clean hotel with great breakfast. the thing that didn't work for me is that i had a layover at the houston airport and needed to stay the night. i was told there is a shuttle but the clerk didn't tell me that i should reserve or cab ride estimates from the airport. i couldn't take advantage of the shuttle because they were full and spent over $50 on cab roundtrip - which i could have spent on a closer hotel and avoided travel time. i ended up spending more and i was not happy. hotel was great but more info from the hotel would have been nice. and it's a good distance from airport. no fast food/restaurants near by either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blacksmith
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

OK for the price

When we arrived there was no one at the front desk. I had to wander the first floor and finally found the manager in the kitchen. He had to let us into his room as they had run out of room keys. The deluxe continental breakfast was anything but. Anything hot was an extra. Having said that the room was spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PookyBear
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 18, 2012

not bad for the price

Perfect if you're there for business. They have a shuttle that will pick you up but you have to call them first to let them know. There's no restaurant in the hotel, only a small coffee station with some baked good for sale. There's no other restaurant within walking distance except for the one located near their drive way but the food was really gross so I wouldn't recommend it. I went there when there was a thunderstorm and their heater smelled really gross so I had to turn it off. Their hot water takes about 20 minutes to heat up if you want to shower. Other than that, the room was clean and they had a nice lounge area with a giant flat screen tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emanuel the first
Business
Prague
May 21, 2013

Jist good

Just OK for overnight stay between flays. A little too far from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tia Marie
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 10, 2013

Stylish room meets weary traveler needs...

Free airport shuttle was great after arriving from international flight! Just needed a place to sleep with easy access to the airport in the morning... They even give a free breakfast (both hot & cold) before you hop into the morning shuttle! My room was stylish & comfortable. Unfortunately, the shower head dripped all night & there were no soaps or cups for use. I suppose I could have made a request, but I was travel tired. All I wanted was something to eat & then sleep. Re: dinner/snack at the hotel...There was a reason the shuttle driver suggested a restaurant within walking distance. Shame on me for not taking his advice! Even though the evening staff were very nice & did their best, they were unable to provide even the most basic order of a pepperoni pizza & cocktail from their menu... Overall, I would still recommend this location for comfort, breakfast, free shuttle & easy access to the airport. Provides the basics that a weary traveler needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle driver's recommendation & walk to the nearby restaurant for dinner. (I didn't, but should have...) You don't want evening snacks from the hotel kitchen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjessup
Business
Orlando FL
Nov 22, 2013

Houston Hyatt Place Bush Airport

Noisy room by first floor exit door. Not a great area, did not feel safe going to close by grocery store. The Hotel and room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pop lock
Business
Connecticut
Dec 24, 2013

Good for the night.

The stay was great and the staff were friendly. The location is a bit tucked in but is easily accessible to the main road and all of it's surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top