$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

3 stars
300 Ronan Park Pl, HOUSTON, TX 77060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
109 reviews
Great stay for family or business

Enjoyed the stay and the service very much. I highly recommend it See full review

  • Alex fdez
  • Feb 25, 2014
Great hotel, awesome staff

I read some reviews that mentioned how clean the rooms were, but I was a bit skeptical as one is... See full review

  • roger superhorn
  • Jan 31, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite counter tops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:00am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 6:00am-10:30am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 15.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Cat
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 12, 2012

I loved this hotel

Perfect for weekend vacation loved This hotel I would go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FriscoDad
Business
Frisco
Apr 7, 2014

Poor Facility

No heater in the winter months. Very bad facility!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FriscoDad
Business
Frisco
Apr 25, 2014

Don't Stay At Hyatt

Don't waste your money at Hyatt. The service level has dropped and it can only coming from top down. You will regret if you stay there!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Woodworth
Business
Greenspoint near Houston Texas
Oct 21, 2009

Very un-nerving

Although the hotel appearance was neat & attractive my car was parked under a light and was vandalized. The next night four other cars were vandalized. several times as I left or returned to the hotel there were police speaking with someone near the entrance of the lobby. I felt very unsafe & had trouble sleeping. My book which I left on the coffee counter in my room was soaked and ruined by whomever cleaned the counter in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the front few spaces or go to a different hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clear
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Not as happy as with other hyatts

It is in a bad place and it look a little outdated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
garota
Business
mex
Jun 23, 2013

aerop

it was ok. just a quick stop during the night to take another flight early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seasoned Travelers 2013
Business
MN
Aug 25, 2013

Severely understaffed

I was surprised to see this particular Hyatt Place was considerably cheaper than the chain's usual prices, but I didn't dwell on it too much when I booked my room. Now I know why their rate is so much cheaper. I love Hyatt Place hotels because they are uniform across the country--you know what you're getting into no matter where you book--except for this Hyatt Place IAH. They only have one driver to make airport runs, mall runs, restaurant drop-offs, etcetera. It took them over an hour to pick us up from the airport, even though every time we called they insisted the shuttle was only 5 minutes away. When the shuttle was finally there, it was too full, so the driver told us we needed to wait for him to drop off guests and pick us up again (probably another 30-45mins). We ended up paying for a cab to get to the hotel. Taking the shuttle anywhere else besides the airport was, logically, difficult. Besides transportation, the hotel was pretty run down. Definitely not as comfortable or well kept as other Hyatt Places. The lobby/kitchen areas were not as clean, and the rooms were unkept. Our beds' comforters were even torn. I'm not sure if the lower price point was responsible for the inconsiderate guests, but it seemed like it. On our first night there were even dogs barking in one of the guest suites all night long. Although the hotel is subpar compared to other Hyatt Place hotels, the staff does what it can to address all issues. They are very proactive and responsive, but unfortunately don't have enough resources. Whomever is in the front desk is attending incoming guests, cooking at their cafe, taking calls from guest rooms, coordinating shuttle runs, *and* even making shuttle runs to the airport as well. Subsequently--and not surprisingly--many mistakes were made (e.g. with reservations, charges, package storage, etc.). Again, the staff was amazing given the context of the hotel's chaos, but the experience was subpar compared to what a Hyatt Place stay is or should be. This IAH hotel clearly needs more than 1 or 2 staff members at the fromt desk simultaneously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
10 Day Stay
Business
Texas
Oct 29, 2013

Not as nice as the photos portray

This was an ok hotel. Nothing special. Room was clean but not particularly nice or as "new" as it seemed in the photos. Same with the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was available every morning, but "edible" is the best description. Dry, bland, and not much to chose from. We ended up eating cereal. The elevator was so slow, we just took the stairs for our entire stay. In general, it was just an not so great place. I wouldn't stay there again. You could save money at a motel 6 and have a similar experience, Difinitely oversold in its description and photos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't bother. Plan to eat cereal or eat out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wilson's mom
Business
Texas
Dec 12, 2013

Call the Exterminator

The room was alright, it was clean, but I noticed an ant in the bathroom. And then I noticed more ants by the sink. By the next morning, my room had trails of ants everywhere. It's a good thing I didn't leave any drink or food out. Very disappointing. Not to mention, the shuttle service was terrible. I waited 90 minutes for a shuttle to pick me up from the airport, only to find out that it wasn't even a Hyatt shuttle, it was a shuttle for a different hotel picking up their customers. It was confusing, frustrating, and overall, not a good experience. I probably won't stay there again. I can say that the staff was apologetic, and very personable, but unfortunately, nothing was done to right the wrongs I feel were dealt to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Chef Lin's chinese food was pretty good - and they delivered to my room. Pricing was reasonable, food was hot, and it was pretty decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JohnPP
Business
La Jolla, California
May 11, 2014

Do Not Stay Here

Staff is almost non-existent and knows almost nothing. Room service is a joke. It came 3 hours late and did not include things we ordered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mario the dad
Business
brownsville, tx
Nov 2, 2009

the forgotten one

We went to a festival as a family for the weekend. When we returned to our room on sat. 10/31 we were in awe that the room had not been cleaned. The light in the sitting area did not function also. I wanted to read while waiting for the family to get ready and they did not function. I am suprised that a pricey hotel like this could have such bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top