Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

3 stars
300 Ronan Park Pl, HOUSTON, TX 77060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
109 reviews
Great stay for family or business

Enjoyed the stay and the service very much. I highly recommend it See full review

  • Alex fdez
  • Feb 25, 2014
Great hotel, awesome staff

I read some reviews that mentioned how clean the rooms were, but I was a bit skeptical as one is... See full review

  • roger superhorn
  • Jan 31, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite counter tops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:00am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 6:00am-10:30am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

29.9416 -95.4006
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 6.00, MI, E; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 15.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Steph
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Jun 13, 2012

Pleasant weekend

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed swimming and the comfort of the room. Close to my brother's apt so we could visit without a long commute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hypnotic1
Business
Liberty Hill, TX, USA
Jun 7, 2012

Another winning experience with Hyatt Place

Hyatt Place is my all time favorite mid-range hotel. Just the right amount of "full-service" mixed with just the right amount of "free amenities" It's like staying at a full service hotel without being over-charged for things like wifi, breakfast, parking etc. This hotel continues to be excellent and this is my 7th or 8th stay at the property. It won't be my last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business women
Business
Washington, DC
May 8, 2012

1 night stay (business meeting in area)

Overall the hotel was nice and clean. However, the air conditioning units are old. When you turn on machine rattles and is loud, making it difficult to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blacksmith
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

OK for the price

When we arrived there was no one at the front desk. I had to wander the first floor and finally found the manager in the kitchen. He had to let us into his room as they had run out of room keys. The deluxe continental breakfast was anything but. Anything hot was an extra. Having said that the room was spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annoyedandtired
Business
los angeles, ca
Apr 2, 2012

nice hotel but not good experience

it's a nice clean hotel with great breakfast. the thing that didn't work for me is that i had a layover at the houston airport and needed to stay the night. i was told there is a shuttle but the clerk didn't tell me that i should reserve or cab ride estimates from the airport. i couldn't take advantage of the shuttle because they were full and spent over $50 on cab roundtrip - which i could have spent on a closer hotel and avoided travel time. i ended up spending more and i was not happy. hotel was great but more info from the hotel would have been nice. and it's a good distance from airport. no fast food/restaurants near by either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cajun guy
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great place

Very nice place definately would stay there again. Although i wasnt impressed with there conitental breakfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter 007
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Feb 27, 2012

Perfect 4 a week end , stop over

The shuttle was a little crowed. as they really require a bigger one,, friendly staff, very nice volumptious inclusive breakfast,, near one of the best sea food restaurant in town,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Betty
Business
Louisiana, USA
Feb 27, 2012

lovely

wonderful...very clean.....spacious...............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom from Texas
Business
Texas , USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great stay!

Nice hotel, clean, very comfortable bed, great healthy continental breakfast, we really enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Betty
Business
Louisiana, USA
Feb 27, 2012

lovely

enjoyed it very much...clean....roomy.....I will most definately stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top