$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

3 stars
View map of 300 Ronan Park Pl, HOUSTON, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Hallmark
Business
Kansas City, MO
Nov 17, 2013

Great Getaway

I enjoyed my stay tremendously. My AC unit was making noise during my first night, I called maintenance and they made the necessary repairs. Thank you for the prompt service and allowing to me to enjoy a time away from home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24 hours food service and excellent breakfast every morning!! Fabulous!!

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speed skater
Business
Houston Texas
Nov 12, 2013

Business trip

The room was very big and clean. The beds were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to airport

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
10 Day Stay
Business
Texas
Oct 29, 2013

Not as nice as the photos portray

This was an ok hotel. Nothing special. Room was clean but not particularly nice or as "new" as it seemed in the photos. Same with the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was available every morning, but "edible" is the best description. Dry, bland, and not much to chose from. We ended up eating cereal. The elevator was so slow, we just took the stairs for our entire stay. In general, it was just an not so great place. I wouldn't stay there again. You could save money at a motel 6 and have a similar experience, Difinitely oversold in its description and photos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't bother. Plan to eat cereal or eat out.

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pickles
Business
Billings, Montana
Oct 27, 2013

Great overnight stay close to airport

We were picked up from the airport via the hotel shuttle. We had just come in from an international flight. We were greeted very warmly and were helped to set up a cab for our early ride back to the airport for our early flight. We had a nice drink from the bar (best bloody mary I've had). Then we spent the evening in our spacious room. The room size was nice and large- this felt so nice after being in a crowded plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tia Marie
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 10, 2013

Stylish room meets weary traveler needs...

Free airport shuttle was great after arriving from international flight! Just needed a place to sleep with easy access to the airport in the morning... They even give a free breakfast (both hot & cold) before you hop into the morning shuttle! My room was stylish & comfortable. Unfortunately, the shower head dripped all night & there were no soaps or cups for use. I suppose I could have made a request, but I was travel tired. All I wanted was something to eat & then sleep. Re: dinner/snack at the hotel...There was a reason the shuttle driver suggested a restaurant within walking distance. Shame on me for not taking his advice! Even though the evening staff were very nice & did their best, they were unable to provide even the most basic order of a pepperoni pizza & cocktail from their menu... Overall, I would still recommend this location for comfort, breakfast, free shuttle & easy access to the airport. Provides the basics that a weary traveler needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle driver's recommendation & walk to the nearby restaurant for dinner. (I didn't, but should have...) You don't want evening snacks from the hotel kitchen!

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trabadador
Business
los angeles
Oct 3, 2013

vacations

well hotel is very nice a liltle under staff but other than that is a nice place sataff excelete thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSRoa
Business
VA, USA
Sep 20, 2013

Breat Business Hotel

The staff and the amenities were outstanding. Rooms very spacious and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seasoned Travelers 2013
Business
MN
Aug 25, 2013

Severely understaffed

I was surprised to see this particular Hyatt Place was considerably cheaper than the chain's usual prices, but I didn't dwell on it too much when I booked my room. Now I know why their rate is so much cheaper. I love Hyatt Place hotels because they are uniform across the country--you know what you're getting into no matter where you book--except for this Hyatt Place IAH. They only have one driver to make airport runs, mall runs, restaurant drop-offs, etcetera. It took them over an hour to pick us up from the airport, even though every time we called they insisted the shuttle was only 5 minutes away. When the shuttle was finally there, it was too full, so the driver told us we needed to wait for him to drop off guests and pick us up again (probably another 30-45mins). We ended up paying for a cab to get to the hotel. Taking the shuttle anywhere else besides the airport was, logically, difficult. Besides transportation, the hotel was pretty run down. Definitely not as comfortable or well kept as other Hyatt Places. The lobby/kitchen areas were not as clean, and the rooms were unkept. Our beds' comforters were even torn. I'm not sure if the lower price point was responsible for the inconsiderate guests, but it seemed like it. On our first night there were even dogs barking in one of the guest suites all night long. Although the hotel is subpar compared to other Hyatt Place hotels, the staff does what it can to address all issues. They are very proactive and responsive, but unfortunately don't have enough resources. Whomever is in the front desk is attending incoming guests, cooking at their cafe, taking calls from guest rooms, coordinating shuttle runs, *and* even making shuttle runs to the airport as well. Subsequently--and not surprisingly--many mistakes were made (e.g. with reservations, charges, package storage, etc.). Again, the staff was amazing given the context of the hotel's chaos, but the experience was subpar compared to what a Hyatt Place stay is or should be. This IAH hotel clearly needs more than 1 or 2 staff members at the fromt desk simultaneously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
garota
Business
mex
Jun 23, 2013

aerop

it was ok. just a quick stop during the night to take another flight early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emanuel the first
Business
Prague
May 21, 2013

Jist good

Just OK for overnight stay between flays. A little too far from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top