$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

3 stars
300 Ronan Park Pl, HOUSTON, TX 77060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
140 reviews
Great stay for family or business

Enjoyed the stay and the service very much. I highly recommend it See full review

  • Alex fdez
  • Feb 25, 2014
Great hotel, awesome staff

I read some reviews that mentioned how clean the rooms were, but I was a bit skeptical as one is... See full review

  • roger superhorn
  • Jan 31, 2014
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite counter tops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:00am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 6:00am-10:30am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

29.9416 -95.4006
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 6.00, MI, E; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet/dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42-in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail. Cozy Cor
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 15.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug Ref
Business
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2013

Good Trip

Felt the food could have been fresher for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjessup
Business
Orlando FL
Nov 22, 2013

Houston Hyatt Place Bush Airport

Noisy room by first floor exit door. Not a great area, did not feel safe going to close by grocery store. The Hotel and room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Hallmark
Kansas City, MO
Nov 17, 2013

Great Getaway

I enjoyed my stay tremendously. My AC unit was making noise during my first night, I called maintenance and they made the necessary repairs. Thank you for the prompt service and allowing to me to enjoy a time away from home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

24 hours food service and excellent breakfast every morning!! Fabulous!!

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speed skater
Business
Houston Texas
Nov 12, 2013

Business trip

The room was very big and clean. The beds were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to airport

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
10 Day Stay
Texas
Oct 29, 2013

Not as nice as the photos portray

This was an ok hotel. Nothing special. Room was clean but not particularly nice or as "new" as it seemed in the photos. Same with the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was available every morning, but "edible" is the best description. Dry, bland, and not much to chose from. We ended up eating cereal. The elevator was so slow, we just took the stairs for our entire stay. In general, it was just an not so great place. I wouldn't stay there again. You could save money at a motel 6 and have a similar experience, Difinitely oversold in its description and photos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't bother. Plan to eat cereal or eat out.

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pickles
Billings, Montana
Oct 27, 2013

Great overnight stay close to airport

We were picked up from the airport via the hotel shuttle. We had just come in from an international flight. We were greeted very warmly and were helped to set up a cab for our early ride back to the airport for our early flight. We had a nice drink from the bar (best bloody mary I've had). Then we spent the evening in our spacious room. The room size was nice and large- this felt so nice after being in a crowded plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tia Marie
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 10, 2013

Stylish room meets weary traveler needs...

Free airport shuttle was great after arriving from international flight! Just needed a place to sleep with easy access to the airport in the morning... They even give a free breakfast (both hot & cold) before you hop into the morning shuttle! My room was stylish & comfortable. Unfortunately, the shower head dripped all night & there were no soaps or cups for use. I suppose I could have made a request, but I was travel tired. All I wanted was something to eat & then sleep. Re: dinner/snack at the hotel...There was a reason the shuttle driver suggested a restaurant within walking distance. Shame on me for not taking his advice! Even though the evening staff were very nice & did their best, they were unable to provide even the most basic order of a pepperoni pizza & cocktail from their menu... Overall, I would still recommend this location for comfort, breakfast, free shuttle & easy access to the airport. Provides the basics that a weary traveler needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle driver's recommendation & walk to the nearby restaurant for dinner. (I didn't, but should have...) You don't want evening snacks from the hotel kitchen!

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trabadador
Business
los angeles
Oct 3, 2013

vacations

well hotel is very nice a liltle under staff but other than that is a nice place sataff excelete thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSRoa
Business
VA, USA
Sep 20, 2013

Breat Business Hotel

The staff and the amenities were outstanding. Rooms very spacious and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seasoned Travelers 2013
MN
Aug 25, 2013

Severely understaffed

I was surprised to see this particular Hyatt Place was considerably cheaper than the chain's usual prices, but I didn't dwell on it too much when I booked my room. Now I know why their rate is so much cheaper. I love Hyatt Place hotels because they are uniform across the country--you know what you're getting into no matter where you book--except for this Hyatt Place IAH. They only have one driver to make airport runs, mall runs, restaurant drop-offs, etcetera. It took them over an hour to pick us up from the airport, even though every time we called they insisted the shuttle was only 5 minutes away. When the shuttle was finally there, it was too full, so the driver told us we needed to wait for him to drop off guests and pick us up again (probably another 30-45mins). We ended up paying for a cab to get to the hotel. Taking the shuttle anywhere else besides the airport was, logically, difficult. Besides transportation, the hotel was pretty run down. Definitely not as comfortable or well kept as other Hyatt Places. The lobby/kitchen areas were not as clean, and the rooms were unkept. Our beds' comforters were even torn. I'm not sure if the lower price point was responsible for the inconsiderate guests, but it seemed like it. On our first night there were even dogs barking in one of the guest suites all night long. Although the hotel is subpar compared to other Hyatt Place hotels, the staff does what it can to address all issues. They are very proactive and responsive, but unfortunately don't have enough resources. Whomever is in the front desk is attending incoming guests, cooking at their cafe, taking calls from guest rooms, coordinating shuttle runs, *and* even making shuttle runs to the airport as well. Subsequently--and not surprisingly--many mistakes were made (e.g. with reservations, charges, package storage, etc.). Again, the staff was amazing given the context of the hotel's chaos, but the experience was subpar compared to what a Hyatt Place stay is or should be. This IAH hotel clearly needs more than 1 or 2 staff members at the fromt desk simultaneously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top