$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

3 stars
View map of 300 Ronan Park Pl, HOUSTON, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winhawk
Business
simpsonville, sc
Feb 9, 2014

great stay

The front office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Always a pleasant greeting and wanting to help with any request. If I had one complaint, it was the access to the hotel. It's rather tricky but then all of Houston was a challenge to drive. We will most likely return next year and will definitely stay at the same location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fogo de Chao, Brazilian steak house, excellent food and great value. You can add additional items to make a very special event.

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roger superhorn
Business
stafford, tx
Jan 31, 2014

Great hotel, awesome staff

I read some reviews that mentioned how clean the rooms were, but I was a bit skeptical as one is with internet reviews. But after actually staying here for two nights, I totally agree -- cleanliness is the best of most other hotels! The icing on the cake was the lobby staff -- special mention for Amanda -- as were the rest of the staff. If I'm in Houston, this is where I'll be staying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good seafood and mexican places around

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plastic Surgeon MD
Business
Chattanooga TN
Jan 19, 2014

Amazing for business/evening before flight!

The staff were phenomenal, the room was huge and immaculately clean, 24 hour room service, 24 hour coffee shop, free parking, free breakfast... Doesn't get much better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service items are delicious!

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CeB1
Business
Lewisville
Jan 19, 2014

cold shower

Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Only problem was no hot water for my morning shower. Front desk said maintenance would be there at 8 and they would check it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camero
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 17, 2014

Nice and quite

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was also very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pals from Austin
Business
Austin
Jan 2, 2014

Great place to spend the night after a long flight

On our way back after a 15hr long flight, we were awfully tired and were looking for a place to spend the night before starting the drive back to Austin. The room was very clean and spacious at a very reasonable price. Comfortable bed, couch and a 52" tv. It was a very comfortable stay with our 15m old. The best part was that we could order food late in the night. The early morning complementary breakfast was one of the best free breakfast I have had for sometime.. Overall I would visit here once more and would recommend this place to others as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pop lock
Business
Connecticut
Dec 24, 2013

Good for the night.

The stay was great and the staff were friendly. The location is a bit tucked in but is easily accessible to the main road and all of it's surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wilson's mom
Business
Texas
Dec 12, 2013

Call the Exterminator

The room was alright, it was clean, but I noticed an ant in the bathroom. And then I noticed more ants by the sink. By the next morning, my room had trails of ants everywhere. It's a good thing I didn't leave any drink or food out. Very disappointing. Not to mention, the shuttle service was terrible. I waited 90 minutes for a shuttle to pick me up from the airport, only to find out that it wasn't even a Hyatt shuttle, it was a shuttle for a different hotel picking up their customers. It was confusing, frustrating, and overall, not a good experience. I probably won't stay there again. I can say that the staff was apologetic, and very personable, but unfortunately, nothing was done to right the wrongs I feel were dealt to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Chef Lin's chinese food was pretty good - and they delivered to my room. Pricing was reasonable, food was hot, and it was pretty decent.

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug Ref
Business
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2013

Good Trip

Felt the food could have been fresher for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjessup
Business
Orlando FL
Nov 22, 2013

Houston Hyatt Place Bush Airport

Noisy room by first floor exit door. Not a great area, did not feel safe going to close by grocery store. The Hotel and room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top