Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
View map of 425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
134 reviews
Trip to medical district

We where here overnight because my wife had a procedure at MD Anderson. So just me and my son... See full review

  • Paul N.
  • May 25, 2015
Great hotel, if not in greatest area

Not the greatest area if you're a tourist, but it's a nice hotel with very friendly staff. Worth... See full review

  • Debbie
  • Apr 26, 2015

Hyatt North Houston offers comfort and charm in a prime location for business and leisure travelers. The hotel is situated close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport and is located off Sam Houston Parkway and Beltway 8, in the heart of the North Houston business district. Guests enjoy the cheerful, distinctive details of Hyatt North Houston, including bright accents in guest rooms, and splashes of color throughout the property. A spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping helps guests relax and recharge.

Dining
The on-site 425 Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and specializes in tempting American cuisine like Angus steaks, chops and fresh seafood, all served in an elegant dining room. Guests rely on 425 Bar to relax and unwind, and a lobby-level Starbucks kiosk helps guests to recharge anytime
Rooms

Hyatt North Houston rooms blend elegance and whimsy, pairing sleek modern furniture with bursts of color, creating a welcoming, fun ambiance. Every room includes free morning newspaper, coffee maker, stereo, CD player and work desk. Suites offer a separate living area, dining table and ergonomic work station.

Property features

Hyatt North Houston boasts a spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping and a small rock waterfall. Guests enjoy an atmosphere of an island getaway while lounging on the expansive poolside patio. The hotel's newly renovated 24-hour fitness center offers treadmills, free weights, stationary bikes and weight machines.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's business-friendly amenities, like the Wi-Fi access in public areas, full-service business center and secretarial services.

Highlights
  • Close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport
  • Located off Sam Houston Parkway and Beltway 8
  • Cheerful, charming decor
  • Spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping

 

 

Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Houston (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Toyota Center (13.2 mi/21.3 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Fax service
  • Photocopying 
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Audio visual equipment
          
Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (21.7 mi/34.9 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt North Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt North Houston Rooms

Standard
1 King or 2 Double Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 16.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 18.8 mi

Dining

Grill 425
Grill 425 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment. The menu features American cuisine with South Texas flare.
Bar 425
Bar 425 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu features American cuisine with South Texas flare. Enjoy your favorite cocktail and appetizer in front of our large screen televisions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 134
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavdiff
Business
cali
Oct 7, 2010

3 STARS

Hotel is awesome but lacks the small details to be a 4 start hotel, they don't have 24 hours service regarding late snacks, they should offer more items in their rooms as brushes, more towels and a fridge in the room is a must overall hotel is outstanding, amazing staff, clean facilities, and peaceful but because of the lack in attention to detail I don't rated as a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ely, Nevada
Dec 21, 2010

Lots of Good, a little bad!

The Hotel was clean and the service desk was very accommodating. I was looking forward to breakfast each morning and found only coffee, which I don't drink. So it was out for breakfast and then I was gone most of the day and had to eat out all day. Also there was a nice pool but I wanted to use the spa and it was not working. Not having the spa at the end of the day was the most unsettling part of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 22, 2010

Luke Warm

I am a Platinam Member......treated like a regular customer: no room upgrade; no extra free water bottles; no refrigerator; no fruit; no special 'welcome'; no discounted breadfast or free in-room wi-fi; It might has well been my first (and last) stay in that hotel. How about a free cup of coffee at the bar? "Business Center" had old, slow computers.....empty printer paper. Wait staff in the in-hotel were extremely courteous, however! Even so, I won't stay there again even though I'll be returning to Houston in 2 months. Reception staff were impersonal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I stopped by one museum downtown and thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend it: The Buffalo Soldiers National Museum. Excellent collection, photos, re-enactment, displays, history, etc.

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
four your eyes only
Business
Michigan
Jun 16, 2014

Bait and Switch

Not a place for the handicap if you are traveling alone. The hotel has an wheelchair accessible ramp but in order to park you must climb stairs to the entrance so what good would handicap access be if you are traveling alone. The current pictures online do not present this issue. In addition when I booked this room I selected it based on location, free accessible fitness facility, free shuttle, free parking and free breakfast. When I checked in I remembered no one said anything about the "free breakfast" as advertised on this site. I called the front desk and was informed there is a breakfast buffet for $14 or a la carte to be delivered to the room. I expressed the reasons I selected this location and was told if I could prove it breakfast would be free, I can not prove it, I don't see it on line anymore but I had very specific reasons I selected a hotel. So this was a true downer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared for junk food, only place close that stays open late after 12am would be Flaming Ronald in his yellow jumpsuit.

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh pa
Jul 20, 2009

great hotel

great hotel and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
british/mexican
Business
Guadalajara
Nov 27, 2009

Thanksgiving stay

Check in was great i arrived early and they allowed me to check in straight away. got to my room which was also great but then when i left to go shopping i descovered that my door did not lock and it took over 30 mins to get it fixed. after that to enter my room still took numerous swipes of the card. nice that internet was free but no skype or messenger which kind of makes it hard to stay in touch. burger was amazing (way to much food for me)! gym was cool and in use could not get the room warm even with the air con although they boast about the sleep advantage i still found i was cold at night (maybe i just needed an extra body) found it weired the bar did not have a price list never ate in the restaurant dont even know if they had a thanksgiving special ?? staff are very helpful and friendly all in all not a bad stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taveling Meg
Business
East Lansing, MI
Oct 22, 2012

Very Nice!

Very Nice, clean, nice staff, convenient airport shuttle and short distance to airport. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killer Bee
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 10, 2013

NIce hotel

The hotel was clean and well staffed. Lunch in the restaurant was very good and not overly expensive. The location isn't much but convenient to airport. Definitely an older building but well maintained. Room was clean and well kept but not exceptionally furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UMass Med Student
Business
North Andover, MA
Dec 28, 2009

"Ideal for Step2CK"

For all medical students wondering about Step2CK locations, Houston is great. The hotel room was well set up to study and relax the night before the exam. Hotel restaurant was expensive, but good and quick for dinner and breakfast the morning of the exam. Walking distance to the test center and a convenience store to stock up on munchies for test day. Airport shuttle made a rental car completely unnecessary which helped to keep the cost of an already pricey experience lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Houston test center.

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 18, 2009

Very Nice

Went to a wedding....The only 2 things that were missing was a fridge and a microwave.....I dont take many trips but it was an A+ for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top