$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
View map of 425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
115 reviews
personal trip

I love this hotel . I will be back on my next trip. See full review

  • Latoya G.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Perfect hotel

Had an overnight layover and stayed at this hotel. All staff where very nice and helpful.. room was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 18, 2014
Charming, cheerful hotel close to George Bush Intercontinental

Hyatt North Houston offers comfort and charm in a prime location for business and leisure travelers. The hotel is situated close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport and is located off Sam Houston Parkway and Beltway 8, in the heart of the North Houston business district. Guests enjoy the cheerful, distinctive details of Hyatt North Houston, including bright accents in guest rooms, and splashes of color throughout the property. A spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping helps guests relax and recharge.

Highlights
  • Close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport
  • Located off Sam Houston Parkway and Beltway 8
  • Cheerful, charming decor
  • Spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping

 

 

Rooms

Hyatt North Houston rooms blend elegance and whimsy, pairing sleek modern furniture with bursts of color, creating a welcoming, fun ambiance. Every room includes free morning newspaper, coffee maker, stereo, CD player and work desk. Suites offer a separate living area, dining table and ergonomic work station.

Property features

Hyatt North Houston boasts a spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping and a small rock waterfall. Guests enjoy an atmosphere of an island getaway while lounging on the expansive poolside patio. The hotel's newly renovated 24-hour fitness center offers treadmills, free weights, stationary bikes and weight machines.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's business-friendly amenities, like the Wi-Fi access in public areas, full-service business center and secretarial services.

Dining
The on-site 425 Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and specializes in tempting American cuisine like Angus steaks, chops and fresh seafood, all served in an elegant dining room. Guests rely on 425 Bar to relax and unwind, and a lobby-level Starbucks kiosk helps guests to recharge anytime
Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (21.7 mi/34.9 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Houston (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Toyota Center (13.2 mi/21.3 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Fax service
  • Photocopying 
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Audio visual equipment
          

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt North Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt North Houston Rooms

Standard
1 King or 2 Double Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 16.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 18.8 mi

Dining

Grill 425
Grill 425 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment. The menu features American cuisine with South Texas flare.
Bar 425
Bar 425 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu features American cuisine with South Texas flare. Enjoy your favorite cocktail and appetizer in front of our large screen televisions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 115
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenlynn
Business
Del Norte, CO
Nov 6, 2009

Do Not Stay Here

Our room was broken into the second night we were there and the tv was stolen. All our personal items were dumped and suitcase thrown across the room. Thank goodness we didn't leave any valuables in the room. The next night we retired early as our plane was leaving at 6 a.m. we just got to sleep and the fire alarm went off, 20 minutes later we find out it was a drill, so much for a good nights rest before flying out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joenah
Business
Europe
Jun 14, 2010

Greenspoint Crowne Plaza 2010

The hotel was very noisy & filled with volleyball players that were noisy and disrupting. The doors to the bedrooms are very noisy; they slam close every time someone goes through the door although it's not intentional. We stayed there for 12 days every time I walked passed housekeeping personnel they NEVER said hello or good morning but your other hotel personnel did. Why did the housekeeping staff ask me if I wanted my room vacuumed? This leads me to believe that if I wasn't in the room when they were cleaning it would not have been vacuumed. On two occasions we had to ask for soap for the shower. The upkeep of the hotel & housekeeping staff needs to do and be better. Housekeeping staff should NOT place pillows, blankets that people will be sleeping on, on the floor while they make the bed. They shouldn't ask if I want my sheets changed it should be automatically done. The hotel wait staff (on the main level) they seem to only be concerned about money or serving certain people that come in the restaurant but there were two exceptions to the problems at the restaurant on the main level the exceptions were the Asian woman and the African American man they were both very professional and receptive of all customers. I will not stay at this location or maybe this hotel chain in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poiema
Business
placentia, ca
May 31, 2010

Not as nice as prior visits

While otherwise adequate, the room was more expensive than in the past and the parking was almost non-existent due to high school prom parties taking place at the hotel. Very frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Innsbruck, Austria
Feb 25, 2010

A Night in Houston

A good hotel but a lousy restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angela41
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 29, 2014

Overnight stay waiting for cruise

Clean, well kept, helpful staff. Further fr. airport than I thought (about 15 min fr. George Bush). Otherwise, nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
let em travel
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Nice hotel but!!

Hotel was nice. Restaurant fine. Nice room. But waited over an hour for shuttle from airport!! When we went to check in we were 2nd in line to lady on duty. She just walked off without a word as soon as she finished with the client in front of us and started shuffling around in various storage closets etc!! Quite extraordinary!! Fortunately the gentleman left on the desk was very helpful. Shuttle in the morning was interesting. The van was completely full and a good job no one else had to travel to the airport because there was not another van available!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Provo, UT
May 27, 2011

Great room, good location

The room was very comfortable and we had easy access to the freeway so it was easy to get around Houston. The one major shortcoming was the wireless in the room. It was $10 a day and the connection was incredibly slow. The day after this trip I stayed in a 2-star hotel that had free wireless that was quite fast. I can't understand why hotels don't make internet access complementary in this era of connectivity. Otherwise, the hotel itself was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SANDY C Z
Business
RIVIERA, TX
Sep 23, 2011

RESPITE AFTER ALASKAN CRUISE

PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE AND FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES. THANK YOU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. J.
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Marlow Crowne Plaza Review

Check in what a little unorganized. There there three (3) individuals at the front, but only one (1) was offering to help several people check in. The gentleman offered only after I asked was there someone that could assist my husand and myself to get checked in. The restaurant\bar was very nice and bar tender quite entertaining. Room was clean and provided all Amenities needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bartender was very entertaining. The areas of nice and relaxing with all the sports available on the screens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel the world
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Near the airport

This was a convenient stop for us near the airport with a shuttle from and back to the airport. The hotel was lovely. Very quiet the night we were there. We arrived late and were thankful that we were able to still able to get something to eat right on the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top