$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
View map of 425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Feb 7, 2011

Friendly Service

Attended a builder's workshop nearby. Hotel shuttle service was excellent, getting us to and from the airport and also providing shuttle service to the workshop. Weather was unusually cold, which hampered additional exploration in the area. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Mexico Traveler
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Aug 20, 2009

Beautiful place to stay

I had a short but very plesant stay. I will keep this hotel in mind the next time I go to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 25, 2009

Definitely well worth the money

It was a very pleasant experience. The hotel was very clean and the restaurant in the hotel was very good and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
007traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 4, 2009

hotel was clean

Hotel and rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NM
Mar 14, 2011

Good deal.

Nice room. Friendly, helpful hotel staff. Restaurant provided wonderful breakfasts--only meals we ate there. Room service was right on time. Bed was fresh and comfortable. Good strong shower. Only thing missing was shampoo (housekeeping error). Only error was initial check in gave us two queen beds when we were supposed to get one king bed. This was quickly corrected with apologies for the error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimpossiblek
Business
Jackson, WY
May 18, 2014

overnight layover

My husband and I stayed here for one night because we had an overnight layover in Houston. We picked this hotel because there was a bar, restaurant and a pool open 24/7. Our stay was great, the staff was very friendly, and the food was good, but a little pricey. The pool and hot tub were also nice. The free airport shuttle service was another perk. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Overall we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 21, 2009

good place

This was a great hotel to stay at in Houston. I was there to the the Step 2 CS. It is great, because the testing center is next door. You can just walk right over in the morning. They also held onto my luggage while I took the exam and then dropped me off at the airport to catch my flight back home. Great service at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midaz1212
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 25, 2009

Comfortable Stay

We had a nice time staying at this hotel. It's in north Houston and if you're driving, depending on where you're coming from, you have to take the toll road to get there. The staff was friendly, the room was really nice. We ordered room service and the food was great. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel cooked great tasting food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 15, 2010

Excellent Hotel...

Hotel staff was excellent. [...] the Manager was very attentive. Room was big (as advertised). Hotel was in top shape, clean and very nice. Only issue was that my room was NOT cleaned for 2 days. Hotel Staff said that I left the "Do not Disturb" sign on the door knob and this was false. My wife and I left the hotel everyday after 12:30pm and my guess is that they never went back to check that the sign was not on the door knob so the can clean it. It was taken care of after 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IT Guy
Business
Virginia
Jul 5, 2009

Very Nice

I thought the hotel was very nice, very clean and just what I needed after being away from home for 3 weeks. I really wanted to see more selections on the restaurant menu. I went out to seek dinner at another location, but the area the hotel was located in was not the best. I would not wander out at night in that local. So, dinner at the hotel was a necessity and I wish they had more to offer. The rooms were outstanding. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top