$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
View map of 425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hung
Business
vancouver, Canada
May 8, 2012

More than expected

Very nice, clean & roomy. Free wifi internet in room, Starbucks coffee available in hotel's cafe for a reasonable price. Houston is a big city, there is nothing nearby the hotel in walking distance. You need a car there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbond
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2012

convenient to airport

rooms were spacious enough, and workplace was ideal. lobby and proximity to businesses makes this ideal for the businessman in north Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taveling Meg
Business
East Lansing, MI
Oct 22, 2012

Very Nice!

Very Nice, clean, nice staff, convenient airport shuttle and short distance to airport. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Dec 4, 2012

Exceed my expetations

Very fancy room .. free parking, free internet. Maybe just the elevator is too old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex55
Business
london
Mar 19, 2013

we enjoyed our time

we enjoyed our time staying in the hotel,it served the purpose, if you want to get to the down town you would definitely need means of transport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pappas seafood , amazing food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killer Bee
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 10, 2013

NIce hotel

The hotel was clean and well staffed. Lunch in the restaurant was very good and not overly expensive. The location isn't much but convenient to airport. Definitely an older building but well maintained. Room was clean and well kept but not exceptionally furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 16, 2011

Great experience

Stayed for one night; convenient location to Step 2 CS testing center (one block away). Free shuttle pick-up from airport, friendly staff, clean, quiet room. Asked for a late check-out, but they charge half-day price for check-out after 3pm. They were able to hold my bags for me instead, so I checked out in the morning. Overall - a good experience and I'd recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel Bar/Grill offers decent food but a little on the pricey side, as would be expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momluvs2travel
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 24, 2009

LOVED THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!

Came to Houston for a one day meeting. Since this was my personal investment,Ipaying the bill and usually research well to where I am going to stay. I am looking for reasonable rates and clean, updated rooms and that is what I found andmore. They take care in makng you feel comfortable. Excellant bedding with lots of pillows, a welcome bag that had a mask, ear plugs and linen spray. Toiletries were above average, contemporary design, flat screen tv, and best of all fast room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Traveler
Business
Spokane, WA
Jul 1, 2010

Great Getaway

We were there for a special event-Father's Day and for my husband to go to a special guitar store in Houston. The hotel was great! We like the convenience to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Feb 7, 2011

Friendly Service

Attended a builder's workshop nearby. Hotel shuttle service was excellent, getting us to and from the airport and also providing shuttle service to the workshop. Weather was unusually cold, which hampered additional exploration in the area. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top