$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
View map of 425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
four your eyes only
Single
Michigan
Jun 16, 2014

Bait and Switch

Not a place for the handicap if you are traveling alone. The hotel has an wheelchair accessible ramp but in order to park you must climb stairs to the entrance so what good would handicap access be if you are traveling alone. The current pictures online do not present this issue. In addition when I booked this room I selected it based on location, free accessible fitness facility, free shuttle, free parking and free breakfast. When I checked in I remembered no one said anything about the "free breakfast" as advertised on this site. I called the front desk and was informed there is a breakfast buffet for $14 or a la carte to be delivered to the room. I expressed the reasons I selected this location and was told if I could prove it breakfast would be free, I can not prove it, I don't see it on line anymore but I had very specific reasons I selected a hotel. So this was a true downer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared for junk food, only place close that stays open late after 12am would be Flaming Ronald in his yellow jumpsuit.

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 76131
Business
Fort Worth
Jul 25, 2014

Wont be back

The room was fairly well appointed but the cleanliness was lacking. There are no counter tops in the bathroom. I had to keep my shaving kit in the room and keep going back into the room to get what I needed. The towels were very worm and had some holes. Overall, The quality of the room was nowhere near what I expected for the price I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingGeorge...
Business
Mexico
Jul 15, 2014

Great Location, poor room cleanliness

The location is great for business on the North Houston area. The staff is very friendly. Good food at the bar, restaurant and room service... although very limited menu but tasty. But cleanliness of the room was very poor, tons of dust everywhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tunes traveler
Family
Austin
Jul 20, 2014

Just OK

Overall the experience was just ok. We reserved this hotel/room specifically because of the location and because it advertised 2 queens. At check-in I was told my reservation was for a king. At first the desk acted as though I had made the reservation incorrectly and they couldn't put me in a room with 2 beds. I pulled up my reservation and sure enough it was for 2 queen beds. This hotel no longer has queen beds since it's been converted from a Crowne Plaza hotel into a Hyatt. They put me in a room with 2 doubles. Not ideal. The staff did not offer to do anything to make up for this. They simply said they would let their marketing department know about the error. Comp'ing the breakfast buffets or some other reasonable offer would've gone a long way to make it right. The buffet is better than average and they do charge for it. Slightly better quality buffet than some of the chains that offer a free breakfast. There's not much else in the area for dining - especially breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaclyn97070
Family
Wilsonville Oregon
Sep 15, 2014

Pre-cruise stay

Only one place to eat within a walking distance. No place to get items for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar menu was ok.

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angela41
Couples
San Diego, CA
Oct 29, 2014

Overnight stay waiting for cruise

Clean, well kept, helpful staff. Further fr. airport than I thought (about 15 min fr. George Bush). Otherwise, nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
let em travel
Couples
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Nice hotel but!!

Hotel was nice. Restaurant fine. Nice room. But waited over an hour for shuttle from airport!! When we went to check in we were 2nd in line to lady on duty. She just walked off without a word as soon as she finished with the client in front of us and started shuffling around in various storage closets etc!! Quite extraordinary!! Fortunately the gentleman left on the desk was very helpful. Shuttle in the morning was interesting. The van was completely full and a good job no one else had to travel to the airport because there was not another van available!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oliver c.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Satisfactory but dull

Stayed for one night on a stopover flight, as evidently were all other customers.Check in was swift but a wrong arrival date was entered, but this didn't hold me up as clerk corrected it without fuss. Large foyer and corridors lack soul and ambience. Room was very comfortable. Hotel location in middle of nowhere but K mart about 15 mind walk away. Dinner was Ok but clearly all convenience food. breakfast was Ok, range of pancakes, cereal, bacon etc, although the first milk I picked up was stale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy14
Business
Boston, ma
Nov 17, 2014

More for business travelers

Close proximity to airport, access to computers and printer. Comfortable bed, very clean room. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BETTY T.
Couples
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Over night to catch early flight

Was very disappointed hotel needs lots of updating, carpet needed to be replaced, hole in shower ceiling no early morning shuttle to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top