$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
View map of 425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EggSalad23
Business
Florida
May 3, 2014

Disappointing experience

The hotel is going through construction, so it was dusty. The bed sheet had a stain, so it was uncomfortable and hard to relax. Food was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappas is a great seafood restaurant

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OK Traveler
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Good business hotel

Overall a good stay. On the day of our checkout maid service came at 9:00 and tried to open our door which woke us up when we planned to sleep in which was kind of annoying. Otherwise it was a good hotel. Not in the nicest part of Houston but it was located close to our place of business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cynthia mommy de tres
Business
falfurrias, texas
Apr 20, 2009

Not recommended if you have children

We realized very quickly that this hotel was not a good fit our family with small toddlers. The room did not have a microwave or fridge, so we decided to order room service for breakfast. We paid $50 for 3 bowls of frosted flakes, one glass of oj, and a plate of orange segments. The presentation was gorgeous, but at that price I could have bought cereal for everyone on the 7th floor. It was a beautiful hotel with very nice staff and a great gym on the lower lever, but the internet fees and food were too overpriced for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a great Childrens museum in downtown houston

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavdiff
Business
cali
Oct 7, 2010

3 STARS

Hotel is awesome but lacks the small details to be a 4 start hotel, they don't have 24 hours service regarding late snacks, they should offer more items in their rooms as brushes, more towels and a fridge in the room is a must overall hotel is outstanding, amazing staff, clean facilities, and peaceful but because of the lack in attention to detail I don't rated as a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired church guy
Business
McAllen, TX
Oct 17, 2009

Rude night manager!

We had attended a church event there, and I just drove 400 miles and arrived at 2:00 am. I had very politely asked him if I can have a late checkout because I had just arrived and I had a church event to attend to. He said it couldn't be done! I have never heard that response before from a hotel employee, especially a manager! I didn't expect that... Especially from Crowne Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poiema
Business
placentia, ca
May 31, 2010

Not as nice as prior visits

While otherwise adequate, the room was more expensive than in the past and the parking was almost non-existent due to high school prom parties taking place at the hotel. Very frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ely, Nevada
Dec 21, 2010

Lots of Good, a little bad!

The Hotel was clean and the service desk was very accommodating. I was looking forward to breakfast each morning and found only coffee, which I don't drink. So it was out for breakfast and then I was gone most of the day and had to eat out all day. Also there was a nice pool but I wanted to use the spa and it was not working. Not having the spa at the end of the day was the most unsettling part of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 22, 2010

Luke Warm

I am a Platinam Member......treated like a regular customer: no room upgrade; no extra free water bottles; no refrigerator; no fruit; no special 'welcome'; no discounted breadfast or free in-room wi-fi; It might has well been my first (and last) stay in that hotel. How about a free cup of coffee at the bar? "Business Center" had old, slow computers.....empty printer paper. Wait staff in the in-hotel were extremely courteous, however! Even so, I won't stay there again even though I'll be returning to Houston in 2 months. Reception staff were impersonal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I stopped by one museum downtown and thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend it: The Buffalo Soldiers National Museum. Excellent collection, photos, re-enactment, displays, history, etc.

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Innsbruck, Austria
Feb 25, 2010

A Night in Houston

A good hotel but a lousy restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Downtown Calgary Delta
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 19, 2010

Close Decent Hotel to Bush Houston Arpt.

This was a quick business trip to Houston and I needed a place to sleep and then catch a return flight home. This hotel fit this need and was reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top