$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
103 reviews
Perfect hotel

Had an overnight layover and stayed at this hotel. All staff where very nice and helpful.. room was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 18, 2014
Excellent Stay

I brought my 2 boxers with me. They were pet friendly and very nice. We had no trouble at all... See full review

  • Aschante
  • Jul 7, 2014
Charming, cheerful hotel close to George Bush Intercontinental

Hyatt North Houston offers comfort and charm in a prime location for business and leisure travelers. The hotel is situated close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport and is located off Sam Houston Parkway and Beltway 8, in the heart of the North Houston business district. Guests enjoy the cheerful, distinctive details of Hyatt North Houston, including bright accents in guest rooms, and splashes of color throughout the property. A spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping helps guests relax and recharge.

Highlights
  • Close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport
  • Located off Sam Houston Parkway and Beltway 8
  • Cheerful, charming decor
  • Spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping

 

 

Rooms

Hyatt North Houston rooms blend elegance and whimsy, pairing sleek modern furniture with bursts of color, creating a welcoming, fun ambiance. Every room includes free morning newspaper, coffee maker, stereo, CD player and work desk. Suites offer a separate living area, dining table and ergonomic work station.

Property features

Hyatt North Houston boasts a spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping and a small rock waterfall. Guests enjoy an atmosphere of an island getaway while lounging on the expansive poolside patio. The hotel's newly renovated 24-hour fitness center offers treadmills, free weights, stationary bikes and weight machines.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's business-friendly amenities, like the Wi-Fi access in public areas, full-service business center and secretarial services.

Dining
The on-site 425 Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and specializes in tempting American cuisine like Angus steaks, chops and fresh seafood, all served in an elegant dining room. Guests rely on 425 Bar to relax and unwind, and a lobby-level Starbucks kiosk helps guests to recharge anytime
Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (21.7 mi/34.9 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Houston (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Toyota Center (13.2 mi/21.3 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Fax service
  • Photocopying 
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Audio visual equipment
          

Hotel Map

29.9403 -95.3959
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 7.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 25.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt North Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt North Houston Rooms

Standard
1 King or 2 Double Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 16.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 18.8 mi

Dining

Grill 425
Grill 425 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment. The menu features American cuisine with South Texas flare.
Bar 425
Bar 425 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu features American cuisine with South Texas flare. Enjoy your favorite cocktail and appetizer in front of our large screen televisions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CSNel
Washington
Nov 20, 2012

Best value

A five star hotel, nice breakfast buffet, Starbucks right in the hotel. Great staff. I missed my shuttle, but they kindly ask me to take a cab from airport to the hotel and they paid the fare to taxi driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For USMLE STEP 2 CS students: this is a great location for you, right across the CS examination center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Mar 29, 2010

Would Not Recommend

Staff was very rude once they found out that I booked thru [...]. The hotel overall was dirty, walls and doors are paper thin so you can hear everything, I would not recommend, nor will I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenlynn
Business
Del Norte, CO
Nov 6, 2009

Do Not Stay Here

Our room was broken into the second night we were there and the tv was stolen. All our personal items were dumped and suitcase thrown across the room. Thank goodness we didn't leave any valuables in the room. The next night we retired early as our plane was leaving at 6 a.m. we just got to sleep and the fire alarm went off, 20 minutes later we find out it was a drill, so much for a good nights rest before flying out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Mad disappointed G
Business
Trinity Texas
Jun 23, 2014

family getaway

I was very disappointed for a 4 star hotel I received better services at a 2.9 star hotel. Just across the street from them. First I put my purse in the safe then the code would not open it had to call someone to open it. No Iron or ironing board in the room when I called to request one they brought me just the iron and no board to iron on then the iron did not WORK!!!!! Hotel put me in a room on the 8th floor and then to top that off block off the ease access from my room on the 8th fl to the pool. Made us walk all the way around and in front of the front deck and all the guess that where just there for a meeting, to go too and from the pool to go to the restroom or hotel room. the pool was dirty and the hot tub did not work!!!!! It was one of the most unorganized & unwelcome places I have every stayed at. I will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Access denied
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 13, 2012

handicapped beware!!!

Handicapped parking was down a steep ramp and up stairs - completely unaccessable. No valet as alternative. First room was suppoed to be non-smoking but smelled like a casino. Second room was okay, but housekeeping did not do much - did not even ensure we had clean dishes or kleenex. Restaurant was marginal and over-priced, but wait staff was great. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NTICURN
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jun 22, 2012

Very Over Priced

The room was dark, unwelcoming, and very over priced. The best part of the stay was the transportation to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark99776678
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 25, 2012

Room was not clean

The hotel guest area was very nice and clean however the room was dirty to say the least. The carpet had multiple food stains and also found a washcloth in the shower from a previous guest. Asked to have room cleaned and it never happened

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset Traveller
Business
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Beautified by Website Pictures

When i booked this hotel, I was excited because in the pictures, it looked like a brand new hotel with a comfortable contemporary finish. I was mistaken. When I checked in, I realized how the Crowne Plaza website had majorly glamorized the pictures to make the hotel look nicer than it actually is. The hotel was not very clean - I found dirt in the bed. And users can see the fixtures, structure and ceiling was from the 1970s, yet a very light renovation done recently. I felt really cheated by the pictures. I'll probably go back to Starwood Hotels. Although they are slightly more expensive, at least their pictures are honest and they have a good rewards program.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 13, 2011

Not In The Great Side of Town

When reserving the hotel I had no clue it was in the [*] area of Houston so that was not good. My first impression was already not good, so I expected the worst- but overall the hotel staff was nice, the inside of hotel was OK but the bathroom was not clean to my satisfaction but I guess you get what you pay for. I wish they had free breakfast and that probably would have made it just a tad bit better! It was OK overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EggSalad23
Business
Florida
May 3, 2014

Disappointing experience

The hotel is going through construction, so it was dusty. The bed sheet had a stain, so it was uncomfortable and hard to relax. Food was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappas is a great seafood restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joenah
Business
Europe
Jun 14, 2010

Greenspoint Crowne Plaza 2010

The hotel was very noisy & filled with volleyball players that were noisy and disrupting. The doors to the bedrooms are very noisy; they slam close every time someone goes through the door although it's not intentional. We stayed there for 12 days every time I walked passed housekeeping personnel they NEVER said hello or good morning but your other hotel personnel did. Why did the housekeeping staff ask me if I wanted my room vacuumed? This leads me to believe that if I wasn't in the room when they were cleaning it would not have been vacuumed. On two occasions we had to ask for soap for the shower. The upkeep of the hotel & housekeeping staff needs to do and be better. Housekeeping staff should NOT place pillows, blankets that people will be sleeping on, on the floor while they make the bed. They shouldn't ask if I want my sheets changed it should be automatically done. The hotel wait staff (on the main level) they seem to only be concerned about money or serving certain people that come in the restaurant but there were two exceptions to the problems at the restaurant on the main level the exceptions were the Asian woman and the African American man they were both very professional and receptive of all customers. I will not stay at this location or maybe this hotel chain in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top