$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
144 reviews
Excellent Stay

I brought my 2 boxers with me. They were pet friendly and very nice. We had no trouble at all... See full review

  • Aschante
  • Jul 7, 2014
Had a great stay

Was a great place even despite the bar renovation. They have a temporary bar set up that was more... See full review

  • Bnutz13
  • Apr 28, 2014
Charming, cheerful hotel close to George Bush Intercontinental

Hyatt North Houston offers comfort and charm in a prime location for business and leisure travelers. The hotel is situated close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport and is located off Sam Houston Parkway and Beltway 8, in the heart of the North Houston business district. Guests enjoy the cheerful, distinctive details of Hyatt North Houston, including bright accents in guest rooms, and splashes of color throughout the property. A spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping helps guests relax and recharge.

Highlights
  • Close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport
  • Located off Sam Houston Parkway and Beltway 8
  • Cheerful, charming decor
  • Spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping

 

 

Rooms

Hyatt North Houston rooms blend elegance and whimsy, pairing sleek modern furniture with bursts of color, creating a welcoming, fun ambiance. Every room includes free morning newspaper, coffee maker, stereo, CD player and work desk. Suites offer a separate living area, dining table and ergonomic work station.

Property features

Hyatt North Houston boasts a spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping and a small rock waterfall. Guests enjoy an atmosphere of an island getaway while lounging on the expansive poolside patio. The hotel's newly renovated 24-hour fitness center offers treadmills, free weights, stationary bikes and weight machines.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's business-friendly amenities, like the Wi-Fi access in public areas, full-service business center and secretarial services.

Dining
The on-site 425 Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and specializes in tempting American cuisine like Angus steaks, chops and fresh seafood, all served in an elegant dining room. Guests rely on 425 Bar to relax and unwind, and a lobby-level Starbucks kiosk helps guests to recharge anytime
Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (21.7 mi/34.9 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Houston (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Toyota Center (13.2 mi/21.3 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Fax service
  • Photocopying 
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Audio visual equipment
          

Hyatt North Houston Rooms

Standard
1 King or 2 Double Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt North Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9403 -95.3959
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 7.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 25.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 16.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 18.8 mi

Dining

Grill 425
Grill 425 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment. The menu features American cuisine with South Texas flare.
Bar 425
Bar 425 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu features American cuisine with South Texas flare. Enjoy your favorite cocktail and appetizer in front of our large screen televisions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 144
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uvm 2011
Burlington VT
Mar 24, 2010

Abc

As a medical student taking usmle step 2 CS, I was looking for a place that was nice as well as nice and close to the testing center. In my experience, this hotel was the nicest, closest, and best deal, a three minute walk across one busy highway intersection to the test center. The hotel was clean, quiet, decent workout facility, free Internet, and the hotel restaurant was not that bad (not great, but if you can stand to eat mediocre burgers for a couple nights, you'll get by at around 10 bucks for dinner. The only thing is that the area is known locally as "gunspoint". I would not venture outside at night on foot unless I had large friends with me, and I could imagine the walk to the testing center (short though it is) might feel unsafe for some. Personally I would definitely stay here again if I take ck in Houston. Very nice service overall in the hotel, and a good deal via [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uvm 2011
Burlington VT
Mar 24, 2010

Abc

As a medical student taking usmle step 2 CS, I was looking for a place that was nice as well as nice and close to the testing center. In my experience, this hotel was the nicest, closest, and best deal, a three minute walk across one busy highway intersection to the test center. The hotel was clean, quiet, decent workout facility, free Internet, and the hotel restaurant was not that bad (not great, but if you can stand to eat mediocre burgers for a couple nights, you'll get by at around 10 bucks for dinner. The only thing is that the area is known locally as "gunspoint". I would not venture outside at night on foot unless I had large friends with me, and I could imagine the walk to the testing center (short though it is) might feel unsafe for some. Personally I would definitely stay here again if I take ck in Houston. Very nice service overall in the hotel, and a good deal via [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CSNel
Washington
Nov 20, 2012

Best value

A five star hotel, nice breakfast buffet, Starbucks right in the hotel. Great staff. I missed my shuttle, but they kindly ask me to take a cab from airport to the hotel and they paid the fare to taxi driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For USMLE STEP 2 CS students: this is a great location for you, right across the CS examination center.

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmurdur
Houston, TEXAS
Dec 3, 2012

Perfect

Hotel was beyond my expectations. Staff was friendly and courteous and room was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't use apple maps!

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UMass Med Student
North Andover, MA
Dec 28, 2009

"Ideal for Step2CK"

For all medical students wondering about Step2CK locations, Houston is great. The hotel room was well set up to study and relax the night before the exam. Hotel restaurant was expensive, but good and quick for dinner and breakfast the morning of the exam. Walking distance to the test center and a convenience store to stock up on munchies for test day. Airport shuttle made a rental car completely unnecessary which helped to keep the cost of an already pricey experience lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Houston test center.

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toy
Houston, Texas
Aug 19, 2009

Very Relaxing

I was in town for a gradudation. The hotel location was great. It was nice to have an airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Nov 18, 2009

Very Nice

Went to a wedding....The only 2 things that were missing was a fridge and a microwave.....I dont take many trips but it was an A+ for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Killer Bee
Chicago, IL
Jun 10, 2013

NIce hotel

The hotel was clean and well staffed. Lunch in the restaurant was very good and not overly expensive. The location isn't much but convenient to airport. Definitely an older building but well maintained. Room was clean and well kept but not exceptionally furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh pa
Jul 20, 2009

great hotel

great hotel and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doctrine
Seattle, WA
Oct 7, 2009

Pleasant and Comfortable

Flew in to visit a friend for a couple days - hotel is conveniently close to the airport. Staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. Unfortunately internet access in the room was an extra charge, but there is business center in the lobby so you can at least take care of basic tasks online. As far as location I'd say it depends on how much you want to be close to the airport - for my stay it worked out well. Overall a very pleasant stay, would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top