$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
View map of 425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midaz1212
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 25, 2009

Comfortable Stay

We had a nice time staying at this hotel. It's in north Houston and if you're driving, depending on where you're coming from, you have to take the toll road to get there. The staff was friendly, the room was really nice. We ordered room service and the food was great. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel cooked great tasting food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 15, 2010

Excellent Hotel...

Hotel staff was excellent. [...] the Manager was very attentive. Room was big (as advertised). Hotel was in top shape, clean and very nice. Only issue was that my room was NOT cleaned for 2 days. Hotel Staff said that I left the "Do not Disturb" sign on the door knob and this was false. My wife and I left the hotel everyday after 12:30pm and my guess is that they never went back to check that the sign was not on the door knob so the can clean it. It was taken care of after 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IT Guy
Business
Virginia
Jul 5, 2009

Very Nice

I thought the hotel was very nice, very clean and just what I needed after being away from home for 3 weeks. I really wanted to see more selections on the restaurant menu. I went out to seek dinner at another location, but the area the hotel was located in was not the best. I would not wander out at night in that local. So, dinner at the hotel was a necessity and I wish they had more to offer. The rooms were outstanding. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UMass Med Student
Business
North Andover, MA
Dec 28, 2009

"Ideal for Step2CK"

For all medical students wondering about Step2CK locations, Houston is great. The hotel room was well set up to study and relax the night before the exam. Hotel restaurant was expensive, but good and quick for dinner and breakfast the morning of the exam. Walking distance to the test center and a convenience store to stock up on munchies for test day. Airport shuttle made a rental car completely unnecessary which helped to keep the cost of an already pricey experience lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Houston test center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Exton, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Great Hotel, excellent location

Easy, simple, polite check-in.../check-out... Good service in the cafe/restaurant. Rooms are very quiet/spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 3, 2011

Good Sleep!

Very Comfortable. Good Service. Excellent for a good night sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

In-room breakfast service. Just mark the time you want it and leave the form on the door knob.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oaxaca mexico
Jun 17, 2009

excellent location and the price is good

Very comftroble and quiet for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 25, 2009

Decent Hotel

I had a hard time trying to find the hotel, but the hotel operator was great. The bed was really soft, but the bathroom was really small. Was hoping for a jacuzzi tub, but didnt get it. This hotel is certainly worth 3 1/2 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 18, 2009

Very Nice

Went to a wedding....The only 2 things that were missing was a fridge and a microwave.....I dont take many trips but it was an A+ for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stugots713
Business
college station,tx
Jun 15, 2009

very comfortable,home away from home!!!!

everything was good staff was excellent, security was very good,the kids loved the pool,best pool yet. the only thing i would change was the A/C,was not very cold in rooms....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top