$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
View map of 425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 16, 2011

Great experience

Stayed for one night; convenient location to Step 2 CS testing center (one block away). Free shuttle pick-up from airport, friendly staff, clean, quiet room. Asked for a late check-out, but they charge half-day price for check-out after 3pm. They were able to hold my bags for me instead, so I checked out in the morning. Overall - a good experience and I'd recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel Bar/Grill offers decent food but a little on the pricey side, as would be expected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momluvs2travel
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 24, 2009

LOVED THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!

Came to Houston for a one day meeting. Since this was my personal investment,Ipaying the bill and usually research well to where I am going to stay. I am looking for reasonable rates and clean, updated rooms and that is what I found andmore. They take care in makng you feel comfortable. Excellant bedding with lots of pillows, a welcome bag that had a mask, ear plugs and linen spray. Toiletries were above average, contemporary design, flat screen tv, and best of all fast room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Traveler
Business
Spokane, WA
Jul 1, 2010

Great Getaway

We were there for a special event-Father's Day and for my husband to go to a special guitar store in Houston. The hotel was great! We like the convenience to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Feb 7, 2011

Friendly Service

Attended a builder's workshop nearby. Hotel shuttle service was excellent, getting us to and from the airport and also providing shuttle service to the workshop. Weather was unusually cold, which hampered additional exploration in the area. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Mexico Traveler
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Aug 20, 2009

Beautiful place to stay

I had a short but very plesant stay. I will keep this hotel in mind the next time I go to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 25, 2009

Definitely well worth the money

It was a very pleasant experience. The hotel was very clean and the restaurant in the hotel was very good and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
007traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 4, 2009

hotel was clean

Hotel and rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NM
Mar 14, 2011

Good deal.

Nice room. Friendly, helpful hotel staff. Restaurant provided wonderful breakfasts--only meals we ate there. Room service was right on time. Bed was fresh and comfortable. Good strong shower. Only thing missing was shampoo (housekeeping error). Only error was initial check in gave us two queen beds when we were supposed to get one king bed. This was quickly corrected with apologies for the error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimpossiblek
Business
Jackson, WY
May 18, 2014

overnight layover

My husband and I stayed here for one night because we had an overnight layover in Houston. We picked this hotel because there was a bar, restaurant and a pool open 24/7. Our stay was great, the staff was very friendly, and the food was good, but a little pricey. The pool and hot tub were also nice. The free airport shuttle service was another perk. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Overall we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 21, 2009

good place

This was a great hotel to stay at in Houston. I was there to the the Step 2 CS. It is great, because the testing center is next door. You can just walk right over in the morning. They also held onto my luggage while I took the exam and then dropped me off at the airport to catch my flight back home. Great service at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top