$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
View map of 425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Secretary/Treasurer
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 11, 2011

The room and amenities were great

It was a quick trip for business. The room was great and the staff were very helpful when we needed to find a mall because we had forgotten some items

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 5, 2010

Houston Trip

Houston is huge, so location wasn't a concern for us, we were ALL over the city. We went to Lakewood Church and saw Joel Osteen. Truly AMAZING! We drove to Galveston Beach, ate at very good restaurants. The food was good at the bar, the lounge was a treat after a long day of walking.( We came down stairs in our pajamas and sat on a couch and had a cocktail). Very relaxing here. The rooms/beds were great. Our view was on the highway, but that helped us direct a friend to visit us. The gym was great, the pool was great, the hot tub was great, the decor was great and up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRC
Business
Ellicott City, MD
Jul 13, 2010

Great time at the Crowne Plaza Houston

Very helpful and attentive staff. Always willing to help. Great location for exploring Houston ... pretty much 20 - 30 minutes from any destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy G's is a Cajun influenced seafood restaurant. Huge menu, good price, casual local feel, great taste

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Mar 21, 2010

Weekend stay

Great hotel and very helpful staff. Room was modern, up to date and very clean. Only thing I didn't like was the fact that NONE of the tv's, even at the bar, were High Def. Very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SSR
Business
FREMONT CA
Apr 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for USMLE STEP 2 CS

BEST FOR USMLE STEP 2 CS. EXAM CENTER IS WALKING DISTANCE AWAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skye300
Business
Canada
May 23, 2009

Airport hotel

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the airport. It was a newer hotel and I must say the bed was one of the most comfortable I have have slept on in a hotel. Good value for money. Leave yourself 20 minutes to get to the airport from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uvm 2011
Business
Burlington VT
Mar 24, 2010

Abc

As a medical student taking usmle step 2 CS, I was looking for a place that was nice as well as nice and close to the testing center. In my experience, this hotel was the nicest, closest, and best deal, a three minute walk across one busy highway intersection to the test center. The hotel was clean, quiet, decent workout facility, free Internet, and the hotel restaurant was not that bad (not great, but if you can stand to eat mediocre burgers for a couple nights, you'll get by at around 10 bucks for dinner. The only thing is that the area is known locally as "gunspoint". I would not venture outside at night on foot unless I had large friends with me, and I could imagine the walk to the testing center (short though it is) might feel unsafe for some. Personally I would definitely stay here again if I take ck in Houston. Very nice service overall in the hotel, and a good deal via [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 28, 2008

Relaxing

I had some working being done in my house and just needed a one night stay. I was very comfortable. The hotel was clean with a lot of modern touches. The rate was an awesome value. Oh and the computer desk had hookups to display things on your computer on the LCD TV... really awesome for any business traveler working on a presentation... or if you have a few DVDs you brought along. The beds were comfortable... I can't say I ever remember sleeping well in any hotel, but somehow this stood out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I believe this hotel does have airport shuttles since it's fairly close to IAH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, TX
Feb 21, 2010

pastor and spouse conference

One of the best hotels we have stayed at and plan to use again in the future. Room service and check in were excellent. Rooms were clean and peaceful. Also nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenai, Alaska
Jun 30, 2011

The place to stay!

Excellent facilities, helpful staff, and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top