$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
99 reviews
Perfect hotel

Had an overnight layover and stayed at this hotel. All staff where very nice and helpful.. room was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 18, 2014
Excellent Stay

I brought my 2 boxers with me. They were pet friendly and very nice. We had no trouble at all... See full review

  • Aschante
  • Jul 7, 2014
Charming, cheerful hotel close to George Bush Intercontinental

Hyatt North Houston offers comfort and charm in a prime location for business and leisure travelers. The hotel is situated close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport and is located off Sam Houston Parkway and Beltway 8, in the heart of the North Houston business district. Guests enjoy the cheerful, distinctive details of Hyatt North Houston, including bright accents in guest rooms, and splashes of color throughout the property. A spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping helps guests relax and recharge.

Highlights
  • Close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport
  • Located off Sam Houston Parkway and Beltway 8
  • Cheerful, charming decor
  • Spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping

 

 

Rooms

Hyatt North Houston rooms blend elegance and whimsy, pairing sleek modern furniture with bursts of color, creating a welcoming, fun ambiance. Every room includes free morning newspaper, coffee maker, stereo, CD player and work desk. Suites offer a separate living area, dining table and ergonomic work station.

Property features

Hyatt North Houston boasts a spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping and a small rock waterfall. Guests enjoy an atmosphere of an island getaway while lounging on the expansive poolside patio. The hotel's newly renovated 24-hour fitness center offers treadmills, free weights, stationary bikes and weight machines.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's business-friendly amenities, like the Wi-Fi access in public areas, full-service business center and secretarial services.

Dining
The on-site 425 Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and specializes in tempting American cuisine like Angus steaks, chops and fresh seafood, all served in an elegant dining room. Guests rely on 425 Bar to relax and unwind, and a lobby-level Starbucks kiosk helps guests to recharge anytime
Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (21.7 mi/34.9 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Houston (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Toyota Center (13.2 mi/21.3 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Fax service
  • Photocopying 
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Audio visual equipment
          

Hotel Map

29.9403 -95.3959
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 7.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 25.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt North Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt North Houston Rooms

Standard
1 King or 2 Double Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 16.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 18.8 mi

Dining

Grill 425
Grill 425 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment. The menu features American cuisine with South Texas flare.
Bar 425
Bar 425 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu features American cuisine with South Texas flare. Enjoy your favorite cocktail and appetizer in front of our large screen televisions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 99
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smom5211
little rock, ar
Jul 21, 2014

Hotel Stay

It was an average hotel. No continental breakfast, the pool was dirty, our hotel room was average as well. Not much on that side of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABHumV
Houston, TX
May 23, 2010

Girls overnight

Several girlfriends and I had an overnight to celebrate a 30th birthday. Pool ws great, some freeway noise poolside, but the waterfalls covered that when you were in the pool. We had adjoining rooms that when you opened the door, the wide slab blended with the carpet. Several toes were stubbed before we covered it with a pillowcase to add a CAUTION! reminder. The rooms were very clean, but someone had left dishes in the hallway that were theere the entire stay. Food was decent and affordable. We would definatley come here again. Funny thing, there was a noisy prom going on, but due to the spirit of our night... it was entertaining! Had it been a romantic get way, I may have felt different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ichabon Japanese and Sushi is just down the road, open later than the other close eating and we all loved it! Wait staff was great and environment was relaxing, authentic, and fun.

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
monterrey , mexico
Jul 27, 2009

great getaway

nice, a little noisy and would have liked more towels and shampoo, but overall my stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston has incredible museums!!!

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Dec 28, 2008

Relaxing

I had some working being done in my house and just needed a one night stay. I was very comfortable. The hotel was clean with a lot of modern touches. The rate was an awesome value. Oh and the computer desk had hookups to display things on your computer on the LCD TV... really awesome for any business traveler working on a presentation... or if you have a few DVDs you brought along. The beds were comfortable... I can't say I ever remember sleeping well in any hotel, but somehow this stood out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I believe this hotel does have airport shuttles since it's fairly close to IAH.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search