$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
103 reviews
Perfect hotel

Had an overnight layover and stayed at this hotel. All staff where very nice and helpful.. room was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 18, 2014
Excellent Stay

I brought my 2 boxers with me. They were pet friendly and very nice. We had no trouble at all... See full review

  • Aschante
  • Jul 7, 2014
Charming, cheerful hotel close to George Bush Intercontinental

Hyatt North Houston offers comfort and charm in a prime location for business and leisure travelers. The hotel is situated close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport and is located off Sam Houston Parkway and Beltway 8, in the heart of the North Houston business district. Guests enjoy the cheerful, distinctive details of Hyatt North Houston, including bright accents in guest rooms, and splashes of color throughout the property. A spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping helps guests relax and recharge.

Highlights
  • Close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport
  • Located off Sam Houston Parkway and Beltway 8
  • Cheerful, charming decor
  • Spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping

 

 

Rooms

Hyatt North Houston rooms blend elegance and whimsy, pairing sleek modern furniture with bursts of color, creating a welcoming, fun ambiance. Every room includes free morning newspaper, coffee maker, stereo, CD player and work desk. Suites offer a separate living area, dining table and ergonomic work station.

Property features

Hyatt North Houston boasts a spacious outdoor pool with tropical landscaping and a small rock waterfall. Guests enjoy an atmosphere of an island getaway while lounging on the expansive poolside patio. The hotel's newly renovated 24-hour fitness center offers treadmills, free weights, stationary bikes and weight machines.

Business travelers appreciate the hotel's business-friendly amenities, like the Wi-Fi access in public areas, full-service business center and secretarial services.

Dining
The on-site 425 Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and specializes in tempting American cuisine like Angus steaks, chops and fresh seafood, all served in an elegant dining room. Guests rely on 425 Bar to relax and unwind, and a lobby-level Starbucks kiosk helps guests to recharge anytime
Transportation
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (21.7 mi/34.9 km)

 

Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Houston (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Toyota Center (13.2 mi/21.3 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Fax service
  • Photocopying 
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Audio visual equipment
          

Hotel Map

29.9403 -95.3959
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 7.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 25.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt North Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt North Houston Rooms

Standard
1 King or 2 Double Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 16.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 18.8 mi

Dining

Grill 425
Grill 425 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual environment. The menu features American cuisine with South Texas flare.
Bar 425
Bar 425 offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu features American cuisine with South Texas flare. Enjoy your favorite cocktail and appetizer in front of our large screen televisions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 103
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ciciii
Business
Covington, LA
Sep 24, 2014

Nice Mini Vacation

We booked this as a place to stay one night for a mini vacation for my boyfriend's birthday. Very clean and nice looking hotel! Staff was very nice and loved that it had free parking. The only problem is that we were not fond of the location. It seemed so far away from everything that we were there for, but I guess that's our bad planning. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful of the tolls around Houston's interstates/highways. We did not know about these! Bring your quarters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso Tx
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect hotel

Had an overnight layover and stayed at this hotel. All staff where very nice and helpful.. room was very comfortable and clean. Room service food was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bro. Vaughn
Business
New Orleans
Jul 8, 2014

Very nice place

From our first contact with the bellman to our departure we throughly enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aschante
Business
Colorado
Jul 7, 2014

Excellent Stay

I brought my 2 boxers with me. They were pet friendly and very nice. We had no trouble at all having dogs in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimpossiblek
Business
Jackson, WY
May 18, 2014

overnight layover

My husband and I stayed here for one night because we had an overnight layover in Houston. We picked this hotel because there was a bar, restaurant and a pool open 24/7. Our stay was great, the staff was very friendly, and the food was good, but a little pricey. The pool and hot tub were also nice. The free airport shuttle service was another perk. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Overall we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bnutz13
Business
High Island, Tx
Apr 28, 2014

Had a great stay

Was a great place even despite the bar renovation. They have a temporary bar set up that was more than adequate. Great bartenders. Staff was nice and helpful. Nothing bad to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cocoagirl
Business
Cocoa, FL, USA
Feb 8, 2014

good airport hotel

we had a short lay over but enjoyed our stay.We were glad to have a nice restaurant on site. One thing that could be considered as negative is, the driver was late for the morning shuttle and than he decided to wait for a late customer. Shuttles should run on time considering this is an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex55
Business
london
Mar 19, 2013

we enjoyed our time

we enjoyed our time staying in the hotel,it served the purpose, if you want to get to the down town you would definitely need means of transport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pappas seafood , amazing food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Dec 4, 2012

Exceed my expetations

Very fancy room .. free parking, free internet. Maybe just the elevator is too old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hung
Business
vancouver, Canada
May 8, 2012

More than expected

Very nice, clean & roomy. Free wifi internet in room, Starbucks coffee available in hotel's cafe for a reasonable price. Houston is a big city, there is nothing nearby the hotel in walking distance. You need a car there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top