$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
View map of 425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Secretary/Treasurer
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 11, 2011

The room and amenities were great

It was a quick trip for business. The room was great and the staff were very helpful when we needed to find a mall because we had forgotten some items

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NM
Mar 14, 2011

Good deal.

Nice room. Friendly, helpful hotel staff. Restaurant provided wonderful breakfasts--only meals we ate there. Room service was right on time. Bed was fresh and comfortable. Good strong shower. Only thing missing was shampoo (housekeeping error). Only error was initial check in gave us two queen beds when we were supposed to get one king bed. This was quickly corrected with apologies for the error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 3, 2011

Good Sleep!

Very Comfortable. Good Service. Excellent for a good night sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

In-room breakfast service. Just mark the time you want it and leave the form on the door knob.

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Feb 7, 2011

Friendly Service

Attended a builder's workshop nearby. Hotel shuttle service was excellent, getting us to and from the airport and also providing shuttle service to the workshop. Weather was unusually cold, which hampered additional exploration in the area. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Ely, Nevada
Dec 21, 2010

Lots of Good, a little bad!

The Hotel was clean and the service desk was very accommodating. I was looking forward to breakfast each morning and found only coffee, which I don't drink. So it was out for breakfast and then I was gone most of the day and had to eat out all day. Also there was a nice pool but I wanted to use the spa and it was not working. Not having the spa at the end of the day was the most unsettling part of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 15, 2010

Excellent Hotel...

Hotel staff was excellent. [...] the Manager was very attentive. Room was big (as advertised). Hotel was in top shape, clean and very nice. Only issue was that my room was NOT cleaned for 2 days. Hotel Staff said that I left the "Do not Disturb" sign on the door knob and this was false. My wife and I left the hotel everyday after 12:30pm and my guess is that they never went back to check that the sign was not on the door knob so the can clean it. It was taken care of after 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavdiff
Single
cali
Oct 7, 2010

3 STARS

Hotel is awesome but lacks the small details to be a 4 start hotel, they don't have 24 hours service regarding late snacks, they should offer more items in their rooms as brushes, more towels and a fridge in the room is a must overall hotel is outstanding, amazing staff, clean facilities, and peaceful but because of the lack in attention to detail I don't rated as a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Exton, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Great Hotel, excellent location

Easy, simple, polite check-in.../check-out... Good service in the cafe/restaurant. Rooms are very quiet/spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NurseManda
Family
Louisiana
Aug 4, 2010

Simply Pleasure

Enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRC
Couples
Ellicott City, MD
Jul 13, 2010

Great time at the Crowne Plaza Houston

Very helpful and attentive staff. Always willing to help. Great location for exploring Houston ... pretty much 20 - 30 minutes from any destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy G's is a Cajun influenced seafood restaurant. Huge menu, good price, casual local feel, great taste

Back to menu Return to top