$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hyatt North Houston

4 stars
View map of 425 North Sam Houston Parkway East, Houston, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt North Houston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaclyn97070
Business
Wilsonville Oregon
Sep 15, 2014

Pre-cruise stay

Only one place to eat within a walking distance. No place to get items for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar menu was ok.

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seppter
Business
Cincinnati
Aug 30, 2014

business trip

I had a great experience at this Hyatt in a good neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oklahoma Traveler 2527
Business
Oklahoma City
Aug 24, 2014

Comfortable Night.

Excellent stay. Was a quick overnight visit. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use your GPS got the correct service road exit.

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Architect Extrodinar
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 20, 2014

Business Trip

The accommodations were great for what I needed. I could have been a bit closer to the airport, but for the price, it was worth it. The staff was nice, the room was clean, what more can I say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso Tx
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect hotel

Had an overnight layover and stayed at this hotel. All staff where very nice and helpful.. room was very comfortable and clean. Room service food was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivrycoast
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Jul 28, 2014

The staff makes the difference

The hotel itself is definitely a 3 star hotel. The sheets were clean, but a little dingy (slight rips). It could use a little more vacuuming and bathroom detailing. Though nothing to really cry a river about. The staff however are amazingly accomodating and first class. (At least the two that I came into contact with). And the bartender, Gabby, was very nice and enjoyable to talk with. They made the stay very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gumbo Jeaux. Just flat out delicious!

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 76131
Business
Fort Worth
Jul 25, 2014

Wont be back

The room was fairly well appointed but the cleanliness was lacking. There are no counter tops in the bathroom. I had to keep my shaving kit in the room and keep going back into the room to get what I needed. The towels were very worm and had some holes. Overall, The quality of the room was nowhere near what I expected for the price I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smom5211
Business
little rock, ar
Jul 21, 2014

Hotel Stay

It was an average hotel. No continental breakfast, the pool was dirty, our hotel room was average as well. Not much on that side of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tunes traveler
Business
Austin
Jul 20, 2014

Just OK

Overall the experience was just ok. We reserved this hotel/room specifically because of the location and because it advertised 2 queens. At check-in I was told my reservation was for a king. At first the desk acted as though I had made the reservation incorrectly and they couldn't put me in a room with 2 beds. I pulled up my reservation and sure enough it was for 2 queen beds. This hotel no longer has queen beds since it's been converted from a Crowne Plaza hotel into a Hyatt. They put me in a room with 2 doubles. Not ideal. The staff did not offer to do anything to make up for this. They simply said they would let their marketing department know about the error. Comp'ing the breakfast buffets or some other reasonable offer would've gone a long way to make it right. The buffet is better than average and they do charge for it. Slightly better quality buffet than some of the chains that offer a free breakfast. There's not much else in the area for dining - especially breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt North Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingGeorge...
Business
Mexico
Jul 15, 2014

Great Location, poor room cleanliness

The location is great for business on the North Houston area. The staff is very friendly. Good food at the bar, restaurant and room service... although very limited menu but tasty. But cleanliness of the room was very poor, tons of dust everywhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top