$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Howard Johnson Houston

2 stars
View map of 2221 Greens Road, Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Houston

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claudia V
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 20, 2014

Overnight Hotel Stay

I stayed in this hotel for one night while I had an overnight flight at IAH, it is a very convenient hotel since it is so close to the airport. But it is exactly that, only a place to stay a night for. Nothing special, not bad or good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keith D.
Business
Hays
Jan 5, 2015

It was OK

Web only stayed at the hotel because we had a layover. Wasn't a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford,TX
Jan 6, 2011

Average Clean...

The room is pretty spacious. It's a family owned hotel so it's well maintenance and clean except I saw some ants in the bathroom on the first day of morning...but the staff came to deal with it immediately. However, my room phone doesn't work and my coffee maker is broken too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
houston
Business
houston, tx
Aug 21, 2010

Good for price

Hotel was ok for the price. staff was very friendly. downside is that the there are no attractions around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
May 11, 2010

Clean and Close to the Airport

I got in late and left early so all I did was sleep and shower. The bad thing was that it was very hot and muggy outside and when I opened the hotel room it was so hot that it immediatly set me back. I promptly turned the air on which worked great for about 10 minutes. After that, it cut off and I could never get it to run cold again. The only thing that worked was the fan. Due to this, the room stayed warm all night long and it was 80 degrees outside already!! I had to sleep in the heat which is never good! Other then that, the room was very clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William and Mary mom
Business
San Diego
Oct 6, 2010

The staff tries hard

The room was clean, and everything worked but the drain in the bathtub. the air conditioner was really noisy and kept waking me up, but I was glad to have it (temp was near 100 outside). I had somewhat noisy neighbors, but that's not the hotel's fault. The staff was friendly and responsive and the driver of the complimentary van to and from the airport was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was adequate (included).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy business travel
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 3, 2014

Met my needs for business trip

Efficient, clean, great staff, comfortable bed, quiet. I was in need of simple, safe, economical hotel just to recharge my batteries during trip to Houston. This hotel fit the bill in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
r.j. gold
Business
mcallen
Feb 9, 2014

great stay

From the time you arrive you welcomed and feel right at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easygoing2
Business
California
Feb 27, 2014

Good Place for Short Stay

The hotel, or actually Inn, was pretty good. The bed's toilets, showers were clean. The floor carpet was not so clean. but as far as one person staying one night for simple rest, its O.K. and recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can find lots of places in John F. Kennedy Boulvard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrisdcastleberry[@]
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 26, 2010

HoJo

Very quiet. Excellent internet and television...5 HBO channels, nice. Best value of any hotel I've ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

stay at the hotel....again, best value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top