Howard Johnson Houston

2 stars
View map of 2221 Greens Road, Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Houston

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epearlyyy
Couples
boulder, co
Aug 9, 2014

Near Airport

This is a fine hotel stay if you're on a budget. Average breakfast with little things to do nearby but it's perfect if you're catching a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenda S.
Family
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Over all go stay.

The hotel was easy to find. Only minutes from airport. It was clean and manager very nice. I would stay here again. Great value for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J4d1
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Economical airport hotel

I was in town on a 20 hour layover between flights. I just wanted a clean place to sleep with free airport shuttle. On that basis this hotel delivered. Nothing special but not horrible. Updated rooms and flat screen tv was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is nothing good to eat near the hotel so don't arrive hungry. Only thing close by is a gas station.

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betawi
Family
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Great for the price

It was nice actually, but the street was too dark and nothing around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alan5
Business
jersey shore, nj
Feb 2, 2012

Clean and convenient

Room clean, staff friendly and helpful, good basic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing close . expect to drive

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan N
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 12, 2012

The basics done well

You get what you pay for, and maybe a little extra. Rooms were very clean and fairly updated. Wifi signal was weak and lost occasionally. Location isn't the greatest. Have to drive a couple miles to find a decent place to eat. Would stay there again if my work required a similar trip in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vick B
Single
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Price is right

I only stayed for one night so it did the trick. I liked the flat screen television. The hotel is near the airport but not near much else. The hotel receptionist couldn't find my reservation. The room was nice enough. The iron barely worked though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RAYD
Single
LA
Apr 13, 2012

MUST IMPROVE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. DINING AREA IS TOO SMALL.

AVERAGE COMFORTABILITY IN ALL; RESPECT./ IT IS OKAY FOR A COUPLE DAYS OF STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee weekend traveler
Single
Mission, tx
Jul 16, 2012

Good value

Hotel was great for the price. It Was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Except for the bed, it was a little hard. Hotels at this price usually don't include a fridge or microwave. So, that was definitely a plus. The staff was nice and helpful. The location wasn't too great, but I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TEXAS TRAVELER NAT
Family
TX
Jul 17, 2012

ONE NIGHT ONLY

My family and I checked into the hotel late wen. Night and checked out before sunrise for a flight, took only 10-15 minutes to get to IAH and it was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

NEAR IAH AIRPORT

Back to menu Return to top