Howard Johnson Houston

2 stars
View map of 2221 Greens Road, Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Houston

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Feb 24, 2010

Houston 0223

It was very nice. The hotel was clean and they provided complementary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stow, OH
Jul 19, 2010

Everything Beer

It was an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Pinas City, Metro Manila, Philippine
Jul 3, 2010

Excelent for Business Traveler

The room was big and had everything I needed including high speed internet, iron, microwave, refridgerator, hair dryer, laundry, and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport with easy access.

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spartywrx
Business
Detroit
Sep 27, 2011

Hojo Houston IAH

Newer hotel. Make sure to call when you land so they can send out the shuttle to get you. Room was clean with a microwave and a mini fridge. Breakfast was your normal hotel breakfast. Not in the greatest part of town, lots of welding shops, gas stations, etc... Close to Houston Parkway and the airport. Rent a car if you're staying here, not a whole lot of taxis or public transit in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula Montana
Nov 3, 2010

Very Good Value

COMFORTABLE BED, VERY CLEAN AND NICE, stayed 6 days and compared with Hotels costing 3X...good value and great location for NE Houston, yet close to airport, friendly service, I'll stay again. TV, Microwave, Refrigerator and desk were top notch and appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamdo
Business
La Ceiba,Honduras
Nov 3, 2010

Nice hotel

Nice hotel. We only were there 10 hours. No restaurant on premises, although you can order room service before 8PM, but we arrived after that. Could get food delivered to the room, but it took more than an hour. Also internet did not work well, although that could be due to storms in the area. Manager was very friendly and helpful. 15 minute free courtesy shuttle to airport was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwistal
Single
Brisbane, Australia
Jun 13, 2010

good price, close to airport

i just had a 10 hour layover on my way to Nicaragua so i was just after something not real expensive & close to the airport and i was travelling on my own so i didnt want to stay in a scary scungie place, so i read the reviews and it sounded good. the room was really clean, my flight was delayed so i only ended up being in the room for 4 hours, i turned up at 2:30am and the service was still great. would definately recomend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
houston
Mar 27, 2011

perfectly quiet

I went away just to have some peace & quiet. I had just what I wanted. There was no loud music, kids, or anything else to disturb me. The only thing that I think needs to change is the TV stations. There are not enough stations to watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need anything there is a little store where you can get food, gas or something you forgot.

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aislingcheeks
Couples
Killeen, TX
May 17, 2010

Brand new and decor is fab!

Just a quick stop off after flying into Houston Intercontinental Airport. It's close-by and cheap! I stayed in a handicap room, as I had lung problems meaning I can't go upstairs. The parking was right infront of the door. It was spotless and the bathroom featured a lovely walk-in shower for wheelchair users. Fresh towels, and plenty of them. Modern decor and fancy TV. Bed was comfortable and pillow's were good. (I often struggle to get comfortable because of spine problems, so good pillows are a bonus.) There was breakfast on offer, but we didn't try it. Very good quality for the price you pay and one of the cheapest, if not, THE cheapest hotel near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Locations
Single
Bryan Texas
Mar 14, 2010

Great hotel near IAH

great location very close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top