$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Howard Johnson Houston

2 stars
View map of 2221 Greens Road, Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Houston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emerald City Man
Seattle, WA
Aug 12, 2012

Great stay

Great hotel, location, staff, quiet, relaxful. Very close to the airport. Excellent value. Will be back. I appreciate them letting me print my boarding pass from the front desk computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed from the boonies
Business
Lafayette Louisiana
Nov 2, 2012

Really close and conveniant to KIAH

We stayed overnight to make a flight. This hotel is less than five minutes from the airport on a local road and sits next to a gas station/ conveniane store that carried pretty much everything. I would definitely go back when I do my next flight out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station next door. Everything else is a five mile local drive. Buy a street map of Houston before you go.

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Catch a fly
Business
Colorado
Oct 30, 2012

Cheap overnight close to airport

Compare to other two stars motel, this is great. Very close to the airport. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moses G.
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 11, 2012

It was OK

Everything was ok, however, I've seen and been in better for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tell me what you think once you go here!

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VKC1
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Oct 8, 2012

inexpensive hotel close to the airport

I got a good rate at this place and like the fact that it is very close to the airport. Even though the place is new, but the room had a strong hotel smell. It is a basic motel with minimal amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mnpierce05
Business
Houston tx
Aug 30, 2012

horrible

bad room bad location horrible stay...door wouldn't lock air wouldn't stay on couldn't sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

chinese delivery ok

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerly
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 26, 2012

Is ok for the price

Very nice staff, is good for the price that you paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emerald City Man
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 12, 2012

Great stay

Great hotel, location, staff, quiet, relaxful. Very close to the airport. Excellent value. Will be back. I appreciate them letting me print my boarding pass from the front desk computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TEXAS TRAVELER NAT
Business
TX
Jul 17, 2012

ONE NIGHT ONLY

My family and I checked into the hotel late wen. Night and checked out before sunrise for a flight, took only 10-15 minutes to get to IAH and it was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

NEAR IAH AIRPORT

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee weekend traveler
Business
Mission, tx
Jul 16, 2012

Good value

Hotel was great for the price. It Was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Except for the bed, it was a little hard. Hotels at this price usually don't include a fridge or microwave. So, that was definitely a plus. The staff was nice and helpful. The location wasn't too great, but I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nuca
Business
Beaumont, TX, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Intresting

Looked like someone broke in the room the week before had to switch rooms just wasnt really happy pictures dont match the room thinking it was by the airport it would be different i was wrong its a rent by the hour looking spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top