Howard Johnson Houston

2 stars
View map of 2221 Greens Road, Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Houston

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emerald City Man
Seattle, WA
Aug 12, 2012

Great stay

Great hotel, location, staff, quiet, relaxful. Very close to the airport. Excellent value. Will be back. I appreciate them letting me print my boarding pass from the front desk computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epearlyyy
Business
boulder, co
Aug 9, 2014

Near Airport

This is a fine hotel stay if you're on a budget. Average breakfast with little things to do nearby but it's perfect if you're catching a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
suckerd
Business
Fayetteville NC
Aug 6, 2014

Family Reunion

this hotel is dirty i entered my room and the first thing i noticed was busted cabinet next to bed and dirty walls/door there was stains on the comforter the curtains where missing hooks and hanging down the safety latch on door was broke and the bottom weather seal was gone allowing bugs to enter with the 2 inch gap at the floor i had to put a towel in front of door to stop air and bugs, there where dead bugs under the table it also had busted light switch cover which is a hazard, in the bathroom the toilet seat was busted which i repaired so i could use it the floor was filthy the four days there they never changed the comforter nor was the bathroom cleaned and carpets never vacuumed also the microwave was all in Spanish as i don't know Spanish i had to press all buttons to figure out how to use it, i will Never set foot in a Howard Johnson again the picture advertised for that hotel must have been from when it was first built as it looks nothing like that, run down dump

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

there is nothing around this hotel except two run down gas stations all dinning is 15 miles away and neighbor hood is desolate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yanh
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 4, 2014

Good expirience

Good value for money paid, overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Houston TX Trip
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Boring Location

I can't find anything good to eat around this area. Very boring location and hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expat Engineer
Business
KSA
Jun 9, 2014

Convenient

Good economical stay if you need to stay close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to gas station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cynthiax
Business
Houston
May 25, 2014

Very good for the price

Very clean the worker very helpful. It was quiet and cozy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No many stores close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samantha super mom
Business
Ny
May 22, 2014

Horrible !!!!!

Horrible experience., never again. What a horrible place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JReyes
Business
California
Apr 28, 2014

Excellent

good care, clean rooms and excellent service. the location of the hotel is very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near: restaurants, shops, gas stations and easy to reach. Aeroport really close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vlarr
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 17, 2014

Can't believe Howard Johnson would give its name to this hotel

This is officially the 2nd worst b&b we've stayed at (yes- I found one even worse somewhere else). I booked a room with 2 queen beds, got a call 10 minutes later saying they don't have that room and they we'll get a king with a sofa. By the time we got there I got one queen and a tiny sofa. If I wouldn't have been so tired I would've found a different hotel right there. I don't know what it was but there was a sound of water coming on and off about every 5 minutes all night long. That was one of the reasons I couldn't sleep. No blankets were provided, only one top sheet. Froze all night and was too tired to find the heater. The towels provided were the smallest towels I've ever seen. I couldn't even wrap myself In one, and I'm a small girl. There were power outlets without socket covers- sort of dangerous. No where to charge my phone except for on the bathroom, but had to set my alarm so the bathroom was a bit far for that, I was barely able to hear it. Oh- the bathroom door wouldn't stay shut. We actually had to put something behind the door so it'd shut- which meant: I want in the bathroom and my husband had to put something and then remove it so I could get out. Pretty bad. I know the price was cheap and I was looking for something like a b&b just for that one night before flying out and by seeing Howard Johnson I though it'd be semi ok but noooooo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jackson 1
Business
Phenix City, AL.
Apr 13, 2014

Not goog for business travel

This hotel is run down. They rent to young guys, at least 6 to the room. Very noisy. I would not stay there aghain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top