$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Houston Marriott Westchase

4 stars
View map of 2900 Briarpark Dr., 2900 Briarpark Drive, Houston, TX 77042

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott Westchase

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 17, 2009

Conference Hotel

I attended a conference at the hotel. Being able to stay at a hotel that is capable of hosting a LARGE group is convenient. It is quite a distance from the airport (cab fare both ways was over $150.) Staff seem overwhelmed with the number of people. Regardless, the rooms were cleaned promptly, conference rooms were up to standard, and staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have a conference at this hotel, have a ride share board.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Mar 19, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel. Location was close to events I attended during my stay. Staff was friendly and attentive. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased Houston parent
Business
Houston
Jun 12, 2014

a great stay

We only stayed one night but the hotel was nice. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Can't ask for much more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Tx
May 4, 2010

90 day trip

We had a great week end, we took a drive to Kehma, we went to the Gallarella and had a great dinner at Kona Grill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis MD
Jul 30, 2011

Houston Marriott Westchase

Only problem was housecleaning, which missed a pair of men's socks left on the floor by the prior tenant, and hair in the sink (yuk!) Other than that, a quiet, nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sales Team
Business
Denton, TX
Aug 1, 2011

Houston

Staff was friendly, hotel was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jouhn
Business
CA
Jul 16, 2012

the stuff was verry helful

I didnt liked the location but other then that it was good. if you get this hotel online then they dont give you breakfast, which I didnt like it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Front dist is verry helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
adam11
Business
LITTLE ROCK,AR
Dec 7, 2013

BAD HOTEL

I DO HAVE A BAD EXPERIENCE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL FOR THREE REASONS AS FOLLOWS: 1-LOCATION IS NOT GOOD. 2-STAFF NOT FRIENDLY I'M TALKING ABOUT THE PHILLIPINO LADY AT THE FRONT DESK. 3-THE ROOM I HAD DID SMELL BAD AND I HAD TO GO AND BUY FEBREZE LIQUID TO SPRAY THE ROOM, I WAS SNEEZING ALL THE TIME,IT WAS MERRIOTT FROM OUTSIDE AND MOTEL 6 FROM INSIDE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top