$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Houston Marriott Westchase

4 stars
View map of 2900 Briarpark Dr., 2900 Briarpark Drive, Houston, TX 77042

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott Westchase

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor, Maine
Jan 25, 2011

Houston Trip

The hotel was very clean, rooms were quiet and comfortable. It is too far from the airport however so an early flight out becomes an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Dec 6, 2010

Excellent Stay!

The hotel is in a business district and the concierge service will take you within 2 miles for free. The staff were wonderful, the room was new and very clean. I also ordered room service each day and the food was good. The pool and fitness areas were also new and clean. I enjoyed this hotel more than any other I have stayed in all my years of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Tx
May 4, 2010

90 day trip

We had a great week end, we took a drive to Kehma, we went to the Gallarella and had a great dinner at Kona Grill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Mar 19, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel. Location was close to events I attended during my stay. Staff was friendly and attentive. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sugar land, texas
Feb 28, 2010

nice staff and excellent amenities

restaurant abounds the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

there are other different restaurants in the area

Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blove400
Business
petal, ms
Oct 21, 2009

houston vacation

The hotel was very clean and nice one of the best in houston area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The scott gertners sports bar it was an awesome experience

Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 17, 2009

Conference Hotel

I attended a conference at the hotel. Being able to stay at a hotel that is capable of hosting a LARGE group is convenient. It is quite a distance from the airport (cab fare both ways was over $150.) Staff seem overwhelmed with the number of people. Regardless, the rooms were cleaned promptly, conference rooms were up to standard, and staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have a conference at this hotel, have a ride share board.

Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, NY
May 11, 2008

Beautiful, comfortable rooms

The Marriot Westchase has an elegant atmosphere. The employees are courteous and friendly. Although the room was not huge, it was very comfortable and clean. The view from our room was expansive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food in the hotel itself was very good.

Back to menu Return to top