$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria

3 stars
1750 West Loop South, 1750 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Very nice family trip

Overall very nice. Good location. Easy access. Would recommend. See full review

  • Carol W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great option

I had a great experience at the marriot. Great location and staff See full review

  • Niambi
  • Dec 8, 2014
Our stylish hotel in Houston, TX, the Houston Marriott West Loop by the Galleria, welcomes you with contemporary décor, outstanding amenities, and signature Marriott service. Enjoy a vibrant atmosphere just minutes from great shopping and dining at the Houston Galleria. And with complimentary shuttle service to and from the mall, plus even more upscale shopping in chic Uptown Park nearby, we are an ideal destination for Houston shopping trips. We are also convenient to Rice University and welcome parents and alumni alike. Make yourself at home in lavishly appointed guest rooms, featuring plush bedding, spacious areas to work and relax, high-speed Internet access, and flat screen TV's. On-site amenities include a relaxing indoor atrium pool, expanded fitness center, Concierge levels, our own Southwestern restaurant, Alexander, and our relaxing Fairways Lounge. Our Houston Galleria hotel also offers the unique Glass Palace, our event space featuring a dazzling two-story atrium.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.1 mi

Dining

17Fifty Bistro/ Lounge
Enjoy dining in our excellent on-site restaurant near the Houston Galleria area. Southwestern cuisine with Texas flair is our specialty.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tab tab
Business
Newjersey
Dec 17, 2011

Not a great place

Location good but felt like your in a doctors office really weird. Wouldn't stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IAHMAN
Business
LAX
Nov 24, 2013

IAHMAN

It was really difficult to get in or out of the hotel by the car. the room was not clean and had hair on the toilet....yuk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So disappointed!
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 18, 2009

Dirty bathtub???!!!!!

I was very pleased at check-in. The staff was so extremely nice! The room was roomy and nice. Later that night when I went to take a shower... surprise, surprise... the tub was dirty... hairy. After gagging, really, I went to the store and got bathroom cleaner and cleaned it myself...What a disappointment! [...]Absolutely terrible. If I ever make it back to Houston.... I won't be staying there! Come to think of it.. this has rather put me 'off' on Marriot altogether.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fairways was fantastic!!! GREAT service... great food! I loved it! They really went the extra mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJ Dan
Business
New Jersey
Aug 27, 2012

sold out of guaranteed king bed rooms

late check in. cleck said only double beds availalbe. had to insist on search for king bed - as reseved and guaranteed on reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElsaCh
Business
Mexico
Mar 20, 2013

Fire alarm activated by shower steam

Too sensitive the fire alarm as it got activated by the shower steam. Parking space was charge although we just stayed for a couple of min in the valet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brio18
Business
omaha
May 15, 2014

Good Hotel For the price

Staff was great. Room was very nice and comfortable the only thing is that the walk from the garage to the hotel is bit of a distance. Great location everything was just with in a good driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Mar 22, 2011

Little Old Hotel

THe hotel its a little bit old, but all good, we had free transportation from the Hotel to near sites less than 3 miles ( Target, The Galleria Mall,and lots more) until 9 pm wich was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle from the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Combinator
Business
Tiburon, California
Aug 4, 2014

Dated Marriott in a good location

The staff at this hotel were very nice. The rooms were ordinary and the bathrooms were ok but I found the drop ceiling in the bathroom to be gross. The hotel restaurant was decent. I'd recommend skipping the breakfast buffet and going a la carte. It's freshly cooked, plenty of food and cheaper. The room has free bottled water and tea/coffee but no mini bar so late, late night snacks are not happening unless you bring your own. The location was really convenient to the Galleria area as well as 15 minutes from downtown. The hotel is under construction adjacent to the restaurant so there were nail guns firing throughout breakfast. I found it a little ridiculous that they put me in a room that was just above the construction as I was awoken to loud drilling and hammering. Construction continued on Saturday and Sunday. They moved me with no problem but I don't think it's appropriate to occupy rooms that share a wall with construction at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

La Carafe is a fun bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Bell Fan
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 19, 2014

Hotel Under Construction

Great location, but I was disappointed to arrive to full on construction! They are completely redoing the lobby, bar, and restaurant; so the entire middle section of the hotel is closed off. I was on the 4th floor, so I was never bothered by noise, but it definitely took away from the overall experience. I like hotel bars! The staff at the front desk did give me free parking as an "I'm sorry", so at least they cared somewhat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out the Local Foods restaurant a mile or so away on the other side of the interstate. Pricey, but good. Modern place with classic charm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott West Loop by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maitaroa
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Sep 15, 2014

Convention

Very Satisfactory. Valet . Front Desk and housekeeping were very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Galeria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top