$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

3 stars
View map of 9100 Gulf Freeway, 9100 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas girl with a Chicago
Couples
Texas
Sep 16, 2014

Lovers weekend

The hotel was beautiful with a great staff!! We really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food!

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crystal n
Friends
allen, tx
Oct 6, 2014

AWESOME stay

I absolutely enjoyed my stay this weekend at the Marriott. I was surprised the price was so affordable for such a wonderful place. I definitely will look to stay there again next time I'm in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
collumbrian
Couples
Austin, TX
Oct 9, 2014

Honeymoon Starter

We stayed here the night is our wedding because we were flying out for the real honeymoon the next day. This hotel was very nice and the location was what brought us here. The free shuttle was perfect and we really enjoyed the room. It was huge and we felt kind of bad because it seemed like we didn't utilize most of the amenities but it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free airport shuttles come every 30 minutes so you just come down a little before the top of the hour to hop on.

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jping
Friends
houston
Jul 1, 2014

good

good service and food like the stay and clean room the girl at the front desk very helping and nice and kind good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WEZZIE10
Couples
SAN ANTONIO,TEX
Aug 21, 2011

WEEK END OVERNIGHT STAY

MARRIOTT HAS BEEN MY CHOICE OF HOTELS FOR SOMETIME NOW. THIS OF COURSE WASN'T MY FIRST STAY AT THIS PARTICULAR HOTEL. THE STAFF/DECOR /BEDS ARE GREAT. WE TRUELY ENJOY STAYING HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Nice Hotel - Convenient to Airport

I was just there one night, but it was everything that Marriott is known for. Consistent, comfortable, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nerdygirl
Friends
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 23, 2012

GOOD STUFF

This hotel is very convenient to Hobby. The hotel lobby is very pretty with the restaurants and atrium. Staff was nice and registration and check out was perfect. Rooms were nice. We had a great view on the 6th floor. The lounge chair was comfy. Room service and the restaurant had good service. Menu was somewhat sparse though. Our only complaint was that on our first night before we went to bed we hung out the request for room service for breakfast. The next am we were waiting for breakfast and no one had even picked up the request from the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerzeegirl98
Single
Olathe, KS, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Good stay for the money!

I really like the Marriott chain, especially now since they have started using Bath and Body Work products for guests!!! The accommodations were great and the room was a good size and very clean. The only concern that I had is that the business center had two computers and one was not functioning the entire weekend. Also, kids were using the computers as if they were at home. The fax machine also did not work; however, the front desk sent my faxes for me for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuski
Single
Hollywood, Florida
May 8, 2013

Nice place

Very comfortable. Staff nice. Nice design and layout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 6, 2011

positive experience

Very positive...we would stay again if we are ever in the Houston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top