$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

3 stars
View map of 9100 Gulf Freeway, 9100 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heywood
Business
Aurora, CO, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Our room and the entire hotel was clean and well maintained. Excellent breakfast and restaurant right inside. Didn't have to go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JTF Tvlr
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Convenient Hobby Airport Location

Convenient for Hobby airport short term travelers who need one stop place. If visiting Houston city center, suburban location not that close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant as good or better than nearby choice in quality and value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

A very Good expierence

The room was very clean, The curtains were open so I did not enter a dark room. The tv was new with a very good sharp picture and the bed was very comfortable and I was able to control the temp. in my room with ease. The only problem was the very long lines at the check in counter. In the same respect the desk personel maintained a professional attitude and kept smiles on their faces and seemed very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few miles from the hotel, was a resturaunt row. with pleanty of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
May 20, 2010

The staff at the Marriott were fantastic

It was a last minute trip for a funeral. My luggage did not arrive with me. The staff were very helpful and sympathetic. Rooms were spotless, quiet and very comfortable. I would love to atay here on a strictly pleasure trip next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rockingcajun
Business
New Iberia,La
Mar 7, 2010

Great place to stay

Rooms were clean and quiet. Place is spotless. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring a GPS to find the local dinner places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayn
Business
Camas, WA
Jun 7, 2010

Excellent Choice

Excellent choice. Loved the free internet business center, airline boarding pass kiosk in the lobby and first class fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ZLO
Jul 23, 2010

Marriot Houston

Just a pleasant hotel, central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Space center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 8, 2010

"Sweet Luxury at a Great Price"

If you are looking for absolutely luxury at a reasonable price in Houston, Texas, look no further. The Hobby Airport Marriott is the place for you... and trust me, you will not be disappointed. Recently I visited Houston on vacation to meet a friend. One of the best parts of the trip was staying at the Hobby Airport Marriott. The hotel was easy to locate from the airport; the check-in process was simple; and the overall customer service was exceptional. We were very impressed by the nicely decorated room. The bed, pillows, and linens were so soft and plush that it was difficult to force ourselves to get up in the morning. It was nice to be able to watch movies on the large-screen television. The bathroom and shower were perfect, including a large shower and well-lit vanity area. Another favorite of ours was the pool and jacuzzi area. We enjoyed both of them each night... spending time in the warmth of the jacuzzi and then cooling down by swimming in the large pool. One thing that really impressed us is that we had 24 hour access to this area, which is a very nice perk for adults who want to avoid younger swimmers or are on a different time schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Sep 26, 2010

The best hotel ever! Staff is wonderful

We do a lot of traveling. I have to say this was the most staff friendly hotel we have ever stayed at. Not just friendly, but helpful in every way. The places they recommended were perfect. The rooms spotless, and the most comfortable beds we have ever slept. The deserve more than 5 stars! Well done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2011

Great staff service

The staff from check-in,to engineering, to housekeeping, to the restaurant folks were all awesome and so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top