$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

3 stars
9100 Gulf Freeway, 9100 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Honeymoon Starter

We stayed here the night is our wedding because we were flying out for the real honeymoon the next... See full review

  • collumbrian
  • Oct 9, 2014
AWESOME stay

I absolutely enjoyed my stay this weekend at the Marriott. I was surprised the price was so... See full review

  • crystal n
  • Oct 6, 2014

The Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport caters to business guests flying in for a whirlwind trip, or leisure travelers seeking a convenient stop before moving on to their next destination. After a long day of teambuilding in the hotel meeting spaces, take a soak in the warm, relaxing whirlpool to wind down and freshen up for the evening. Gym facilities and a swimming pool ensure that guests looking to stay active can, and after burning off all those calories, treat yourself to fresh fish dishes or taste succulent steak cooked rare, medium or well done in the Spiritz Bar and Grill. Accommodations are equipped with Thann Aromatherapy products for sweet, dreamy bubble baths in each cool marble tub.

Key facts

  • Restaurant: Spiritz Bar and Grill
  • Atrium Cafe
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • ATM and sundry shop on-site
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • 287 deluxe guest rooms
  • 24-hour business center

Neighborhood
 Situated on the doorstep of Hobby Airport, the Marriott Hobby Airport Hotel Houston is set within southeast Houston. Guests can climb aboard a complimentary shuttle to catch a connecting flight from here, but it's also a good base for exploring the city, with downtown merely 15 minutes away. Glenbrook Park Golf Course is just over two miles north, so golfers can play18 holes amid woodland, water features and challenging sand traps. Souvenirs are offered at the Edgebrook Shopping Center, a small mall where fashion, gifts and spirits are offered, and visitors can visit the nearby Waffle House for an indulgent snack.
Hints and tips

If you are arriving late, after the restaurant has closed, phone the front desk in advance and ask if they can arrange for a light order at the bar.

Starbucks' devotees don't need to worry about missing their daily caffeine fix, because the hotel serves lattes, cappuccinos and specialty coffees from the household name-brand.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 21.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 26.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 28.1 mi

Dining

Spiritz Bar and Grill
Our Hobby Airport restaurant offers a relaxing atmosphere with 13 plasma screen TVs, so diners can catch the game while dining with friends. We serve the finest selection of seafood and steaks that leaves guests wanting more every time they finish a meal.
Atrium Cafe
Atrium Cafe features a breakfast buffet 7 days a week and lunch buffet Mon.-Fri.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ninito
Business
miami,fl
Feb 28, 2011

my treap

Is very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thutchins
Business
Newnan, GA
Oct 7, 2011

Very Nice

Although I was there for only a short period of time I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al212
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2011

By the airport

If you desire a location by the airport, you can't get a better place then this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BB fan
Business
Omaha
Oct 31, 2012

weekend at air show

Excellent Marriott property as usual! Staff were terrific; housekeeping & overall Hotel appearance great. Parking lot secured. Great stay and I remain a loyal Marriott customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Vistitor
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 11, 2012

Good Hotel

The room was clean and staff was wonderful. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex I.
Business
Concord Massachusetts
Jan 28, 2013

Great hotel at affordable price!

Very comfortable bed, clean room, nice bathroom and the staff was great! And also let me not forget FREE PARKING which is always a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Galleria mall its about a 20 minute drive; and if you like some fresh tacos, Taco Cabana, is the place to go its just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.BONNER
Business
FORT WORTH, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Fantastic

We truly enjoy & love our three day stay at the. Marriott South Hobby airport. Houston,tx our room was, Incredibly large quite my girls had so much room to move around that room the staff was very helpful , when i travel. Marriott will be our home away from home. Thank you. T.BONNER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryLibby
Business
Tennessee
May 12, 2013

Luxurious!

From check-in to maid service to room service to the bar and grill.... wonderful! I loved the pool and fitness room. The folks at front desk answered every question I had about directions -- Houston -- borrowing an umbrella. I would stay there again if flying into Hobby airport. EASY to leave for early flight and get to car rental drop off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OhioVisitor8
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 5, 2013

Houston Visit

Nice and quiet. Nice parking. Nice breakfast buffet. Good location for where I need to be for my visit because it only took 15 minutes to get to my relative's home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MasterKing
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect Time Ever!!!!!!

This was the Best Valentine Getaway Weekend.My wife and I loved it.Everything was fresh clean and Perfect breakfast.We didn't want to leave.This is what we needed, just getaway from the kids.Thanks Alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A Excellent Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top