$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

3 stars
9100 Gulf Freeway, 9100 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Honeymoon Starter

We stayed here the night is our wedding because we were flying out for the real honeymoon the next... See full review

  • collumbrian
  • Oct 9, 2014
AWESOME stay

I absolutely enjoyed my stay this weekend at the Marriott. I was surprised the price was so... See full review

  • crystal n
  • Oct 6, 2014

The Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport caters to business guests flying in for a whirlwind trip, or leisure travelers seeking a convenient stop before moving on to their next destination. After a long day of teambuilding in the hotel meeting spaces, take a soak in the warm, relaxing whirlpool to wind down and freshen up for the evening. Gym facilities and a swimming pool ensure that guests looking to stay active can, and after burning off all those calories, treat yourself to fresh fish dishes or taste succulent steak cooked rare, medium or well done in the Spiritz Bar and Grill. Accommodations are equipped with Thann Aromatherapy products for sweet, dreamy bubble baths in each cool marble tub.

Key facts

  • Restaurant: Spiritz Bar and Grill
  • Atrium Cafe
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • ATM and sundry shop on-site
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • 287 deluxe guest rooms
  • 24-hour business center

Neighborhood
 Situated on the doorstep of Hobby Airport, the Marriott Hobby Airport Hotel Houston is set within southeast Houston. Guests can climb aboard a complimentary shuttle to catch a connecting flight from here, but it's also a good base for exploring the city, with downtown merely 15 minutes away. Glenbrook Park Golf Course is just over two miles north, so golfers can play18 holes amid woodland, water features and challenging sand traps. Souvenirs are offered at the Edgebrook Shopping Center, a small mall where fashion, gifts and spirits are offered, and visitors can visit the nearby Waffle House for an indulgent snack.
Hints and tips

If you are arriving late, after the restaurant has closed, phone the front desk in advance and ask if they can arrange for a light order at the bar.

Starbucks' devotees don't need to worry about missing their daily caffeine fix, because the hotel serves lattes, cappuccinos and specialty coffees from the household name-brand.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.6581 -95.2555
Area served
Houston - Downtown
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 1.00, MI, E; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 35.00, MI, S; Ellington Field, (EFD), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 21.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 26.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 28.1 mi

Dining

Spiritz Bar and Grill
Our Hobby Airport restaurant offers a relaxing atmosphere with 13 plasma screen TVs, so diners can catch the game while dining with friends. We serve the finest selection of seafood and steaks that leaves guests wanting more every time they finish a meal.
Atrium Cafe
Atrium Cafe features a breakfast buffet 7 days a week and lunch buffet Mon.-Fri.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 59
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuski
Business
Hollywood, Florida
May 8, 2013

Nice place

Very comfortable. Staff nice. Nice design and layout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Farmer Hairstyles
Business
Meadville, PA
Apr 29, 2013

Very pleasant stay

This is my third stay at the Hobby Marriot. The staff is so pleasant and helpful, the rooms are clean and very comfortable. The workout facilities and pool are very good. And the variety of in house eating options, esp. the breakfast buffet are so convenient, and the food is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many options for dining outside the hotel a short drive away, as well as the Alameda Mall - very convenient. But Houston is nearly a car-only city; very little is acessible by foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Vistitor
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 11, 2012

Good Hotel

The room was clean and staff was wonderful. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BB fan
Business
Omaha
Oct 31, 2012

weekend at air show

Excellent Marriott property as usual! Staff were terrific; housekeeping & overall Hotel appearance great. Parking lot secured. Great stay and I remain a loyal Marriott customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerzeegirl98
Business
Olathe, KS, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Good stay for the money!

I really like the Marriott chain, especially now since they have started using Bath and Body Work products for guests!!! The accommodations were great and the room was a good size and very clean. The only concern that I had is that the business center had two computers and one was not functioning the entire weekend. Also, kids were using the computers as if they were at home. The fax machine also did not work; however, the front desk sent my faxes for me for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 8, 2010

"Sweet Luxury at a Great Price"

If you are looking for absolutely luxury at a reasonable price in Houston, Texas, look no further. The Hobby Airport Marriott is the place for you... and trust me, you will not be disappointed. Recently I visited Houston on vacation to meet a friend. One of the best parts of the trip was staying at the Hobby Airport Marriott. The hotel was easy to locate from the airport; the check-in process was simple; and the overall customer service was exceptional. We were very impressed by the nicely decorated room. The bed, pillows, and linens were so soft and plush that it was difficult to force ourselves to get up in the morning. It was nice to be able to watch movies on the large-screen television. The bathroom and shower were perfect, including a large shower and well-lit vanity area. Another favorite of ours was the pool and jacuzzi area. We enjoyed both of them each night... spending time in the warmth of the jacuzzi and then cooling down by swimming in the large pool. One thing that really impressed us is that we had 24 hour access to this area, which is a very nice perk for adults who want to avoid younger swimmers or are on a different time schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Belle
Business
Hinesville, GA
Jul 26, 2010

Great stay!

I left very early one morning. Because it was dark, the kind manager walked me out to my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tat2guy
Business
B-ham,al
Jul 18, 2010

Check the schedule first..

The hotel had several large events going on all week, of which most of the people attending did not have rooms so they would just hang out taking up space and causing noise....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville,Fl
Jun 1, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

The staff was very friendly and considerate even when I slept in.If I had meet these people when I visited about two years ago,maybe I would still be living there and not just visiting. I have no complaints about this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
May 20, 2010

The staff at the Marriott were fantastic

It was a last minute trip for a funeral. My luggage did not arrive with me. The staff were very helpful and sympathetic. Rooms were spotless, quiet and very comfortable. I would love to atay here on a strictly pleasure trip next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top