$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

3 stars
View map of 9100 Gulf Freeway, 9100 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ZLO
Jul 23, 2010

Marriot Houston

Just a pleasant hotel, central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Space center

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tat2guy
Business
B-ham,al
Jul 18, 2010

Check the schedule first..

The hotel had several large events going on all week, of which most of the people attending did not have rooms so they would just hang out taking up space and causing noise....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington Heights, Il
Jul 17, 2010

Close to airport and highway travels

Great hotel staff and very friendly in giving directions and help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

By the airport with many restaurant and shopping choices within 5 miles of hotel

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOU Traveller
Business
MO
Jul 9, 2010

Houston Hobby Airport Marriott

Basically a nice, comfortable hotel. Well kept, but does show its age at times. For whatever reason, rooms frequently have a musty odor, though running the A/C takes care of that. I've stayed frequently and some rooms have a bit of a problem with controlling the room temp -- A/C is either on or off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 26, 2010

Expensive internet - not great service

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly, however, I had a broken stopper in my sink, which the repair guy never fixed. He pulled the stopper out, but didn't fix the handle which operates it. The hotel charges $13 for internet, instead of the usual $10. Also, on several days, the maid never replenished the coffe,tea bags, or cups in the room. I'd expect a bit better service from a hotel with this rating. There are more than enough hotels in the area to choose from, rather than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Arthur, Texas
Jun 21, 2010

Dogs allowed? I think not...

I inquired 2 times regarding the issue of bringing my dog with me to the hotel, once on the phone the day before the trip and once at the check-in desk when I was paying. Not one time was I told that my dog would not qualify as the type of dog they allow. I paid the extra money to allow my dog to stay with me in the hotel. As I was unloading my belongings, the man at the entrance stopped us and told us that my dog was not allowed. My dog is a Staffordshire Bull Terrier and has been in my life for 8 years. He is far better behaved than most children I know and he would not have been a problem. I advised the man of this and the fact that nobody told me that he would not be allowed up until the point that they saw he was a Pit Bull and also advised him that I paid to allow him to stay. The man was still very rude and threatened me that I would pay for any damages. I no longer felt comfortable allowing my dog to stay in the room because I felt that they were looking to blame my dog for anything they felt he might have caused. My fiancee drove 2 hours back to our hometown to drop our dog off with friends and then 2 hours back to the hotel. It was a total inconvenience and I felt they had a bias against my dog because of his breed. I will never recommend this hotel nor will I stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayn
Business
Camas, WA
Jun 7, 2010

Excellent Choice

Excellent choice. Loved the free internet business center, airline boarding pass kiosk in the lobby and first class fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville,Fl
Jun 1, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

The staff was very friendly and considerate even when I slept in.If I had meet these people when I visited about two years ago,maybe I would still be living there and not just visiting. I have no complaints about this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
May 20, 2010

The staff at the Marriott were fantastic

It was a last minute trip for a funeral. My luggage did not arrive with me. The staff were very helpful and sympathetic. Rooms were spotless, quiet and very comfortable. I would love to atay here on a strictly pleasure trip next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOU Traveller
Business
Houston, TX
May 13, 2010

Houston Hobby Airport Marriott

This is a very nice hotel and very well kept. It is very convenient to Houston Hobby and was convenient to my client. However, the area around it doesn't hold much of interest. Pool area and exercise room were nice and well kept, although the exercise room was a little bit like a sauna. Restaurant was fine for my purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top