$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

3 stars
View map of 9100 Gulf Freeway, 9100 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sfcarmybrat
Business
Tomah, WI
Sep 9, 2010

Terrific value

We got to the hotel much later than we anticipated and were not able to fully enjoy our evening there. But what we did experience was very nice. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flores Dad
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Aug 23, 2010

relaxing time

The Hotel was very quite and comfortable. The kids loved the pool and weight room. The 3:00pm check-in time is a little late for me....Would like to see that changed if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rondogreen
Business
New York
Aug 16, 2010

Dissapointed

Mainly I was at the hotel to shower and sleep, I spent most of my time in business meetings and at night I was enjoying the city of Houston and San Antonio. On my last night at the hotel I was coming back from a trip to San Antonio, I got to the hotel about 2:15AM, when I opened the door and turned the lights on, I was shocked of what was I seeing. On the wall a huge COCKROACH, the size of a water bug, I immediatly went downstairs to the front desk I told the lady there what I saw, she offered me to switch room, which I did, and then she cameback with me to the room where the cockroach was, and she saw it, she was not surprised, she told that bugs that size where common in Houston, I told her I don't care if they are common here, I did not ask that a cockroach was part of my hotel package. In the end, eventhough I was in another room, my last night at that hotel was a nightmare, because I could not sleep thinking that the same way I found a bug on my previous room what made they think the room I was moving to, did not have the same problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

I went to clubs in San Antonio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 8, 2010

"Sweet Luxury at a Great Price"

If you are looking for absolutely luxury at a reasonable price in Houston, Texas, look no further. The Hobby Airport Marriott is the place for you... and trust me, you will not be disappointed. Recently I visited Houston on vacation to meet a friend. One of the best parts of the trip was staying at the Hobby Airport Marriott. The hotel was easy to locate from the airport; the check-in process was simple; and the overall customer service was exceptional. We were very impressed by the nicely decorated room. The bed, pillows, and linens were so soft and plush that it was difficult to force ourselves to get up in the morning. It was nice to be able to watch movies on the large-screen television. The bathroom and shower were perfect, including a large shower and well-lit vanity area. Another favorite of ours was the pool and jacuzzi area. We enjoyed both of them each night... spending time in the warmth of the jacuzzi and then cooling down by swimming in the large pool. One thing that really impressed us is that we had 24 hour access to this area, which is a very nice perk for adults who want to avoid younger swimmers or are on a different time schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Belle
Business
Hinesville, GA
Jul 26, 2010

Great stay!

I left very early one morning. Because it was dark, the kind manager walked me out to my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ZLO
Jul 23, 2010

Marriot Houston

Just a pleasant hotel, central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Space center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tat2guy
Business
B-ham,al
Jul 18, 2010

Check the schedule first..

The hotel had several large events going on all week, of which most of the people attending did not have rooms so they would just hang out taking up space and causing noise....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington Heights, Il
Jul 17, 2010

Close to airport and highway travels

Great hotel staff and very friendly in giving directions and help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

By the airport with many restaurant and shopping choices within 5 miles of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOU Traveller
Business
MO
Jul 9, 2010

Houston Hobby Airport Marriott

Basically a nice, comfortable hotel. Well kept, but does show its age at times. For whatever reason, rooms frequently have a musty odor, though running the A/C takes care of that. I've stayed frequently and some rooms have a bit of a problem with controlling the room temp -- A/C is either on or off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 26, 2010

Expensive internet - not great service

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly, however, I had a broken stopper in my sink, which the repair guy never fixed. He pulled the stopper out, but didn't fix the handle which operates it. The hotel charges $13 for internet, instead of the usual $10. Also, on several days, the maid never replenished the coffe,tea bags, or cups in the room. I'd expect a bit better service from a hotel with this rating. There are more than enough hotels in the area to choose from, rather than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top