$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

3 stars
View map of 9100 Gulf Freeway, 9100 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex I.
Couples
Concord Massachusetts
Jan 28, 2013

Great hotel at affordable price!

Very comfortable bed, clean room, nice bathroom and the staff was great! And also let me not forget FREE PARKING which is always a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Galleria mall its about a 20 minute drive; and if you like some fresh tacos, Taco Cabana, is the place to go its just a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 6, 2011

positive experience

Very positive...we would stay again if we are ever in the Houston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JTF Tvlr
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Convenient Hobby Airport Location

Convenient for Hobby airport short term travelers who need one stop place. If visiting Houston city center, suburban location not that close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant as good or better than nearby choice in quality and value.

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia A.
Business
Yuma, AZ, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Houston on a budget

Location off of I-45 is very functional. The mall at Clearlake was very good, and traffic was good as far as Houston is concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall and shopping areas are within a few miles.

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heywood
Family
Aurora, CO, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Our room and the entire hotel was clean and well maintained. Excellent breakfast and restaurant right inside. Didn't have to go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WEZZIE10
Couples
SAN ANTONIO,TEX
Aug 21, 2011

WEEK END OVERNIGHT STAY

MARRIOTT HAS BEEN MY CHOICE OF HOTELS FOR SOMETIME NOW. THIS OF COURSE WASN'T MY FIRST STAY AT THIS PARTICULAR HOTEL. THE STAFF/DECOR /BEDS ARE GREAT. WE TRUELY ENJOY STAYING HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WEZZIE10
Couples
SAN ANTONIO,TEX
Aug 21, 2011

WEEK END OVERNIGHT STAY

MARRIOTT HAS BEEN MY CHOICE OF HOTELS FOR SOMETIME NOW. THIS OF COURSE WASN'T MY FIRST STAY AT THIS PARTICULAR HOTEL. THE STAFF/DECOR /BEDS ARE GREAT. WE TRUELY ENJOY STAYING HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ROB OSBORN
Family
ARVADA, CO.
Jul 23, 2011

HORRIBLE.

MY HOTEL ROOM GOT ROBBED 1ST DAY THERE. SOMEONE WHO WORKS THERE TOOK MY STUFF. MANAGEMENT HAS HEAD IN BACKSIDE. HOTEL IS NOT SAFE AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE STAY THERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Augusta Ga.
Jun 21, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel was close the car rental as well as the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2011

Great staff service

The staff from check-in,to engineering, to housekeeping, to the restaurant folks were all awesome and so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radolpho
Business
Paris, IL
May 11, 2011

Marriot South (Hobby Airport)

The stay was very pleasant and the staff was very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Business Sense

Back to menu Return to top