$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

3 stars
9100 Gulf Freeway, 9100 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
54 reviews
Perfect Time Ever!!!!!!

This was the Best Valentine Getaway Weekend.My wife and I loved it.Everything was fresh clean and... See full review

  • MasterKing
  • Feb 17, 2014
Houston Visit

Nice and quiet. Nice parking. Nice breakfast buffet. Good location for where I need to be for my... See full review

  • OhioVisitor8
  • Jul 5, 2013
Comfort and amenities abound in this hotel near Houston's Hobby Airport

Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport offers comfortable rooms, ample amenities and friendly hospitality only a mile from Hobby Airport in Houston. The AAA Three Diamond hotel offers sumptuous bedding, distinctive bath amenities, spacious work desks and plasma screen televisions. Guests at Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport also enjoy 24-hour free shuttle service to Houston Hobby Airport.

Highlights
  • Only one mile from Hobby Airport in Houston
  • AAA Three Diamond hotel
  • Free 24-hour shuttle service to Hobby Airport

 

Rooms

Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport's guest rooms are decorated with contemporary furnishings and tranquil colors to make guests feel comfortable and relaxed. Every room offers Marriott's renowned Revive bedding, Bath & Body Works products in bathrooms, Wireless Internet access (fees apply), plasma screen televisions and spacious work desks. Concierge Lounge rooms offer access to a lounge that is open from Sunday evening to Friday morning. The lounge features complimentary continental breakfast, snacks, cocktails (fees apply) and free business services, all in a space overlooking downtown Houston.

Property features

The AAA Three Diamond Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport offers guests several options for dining and relaxation. Spiritz Bar and Grill features 13 plasma screen TVs so guests can keep track of news, weather and sports. The restaurant offers seafood and steaks and is open for lunch and dinner. For breakfast and lunch, guests turn to Atrium Café, a casual eatery that features buffet-style eating. For a quick burst of energy anytime, the hotel features a Starbucks in the lobby.

For active guests, Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport boasts an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Houston Hobby Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (35 mi/ 56.3 km)
  • 24-hour free shuttle to Hobby Airport
Nearby attractions
  • Minute Maid Park (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Downtown Houston (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Notary public
  • Translator (fees apply)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.6581 -95.2555
Area served
Houston - Downtown
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 1.00, MI, E; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 35.00, MI, S; Ellington Field, (EFD), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 21.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 26.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 28.1 mi

Dining

Spiritz Bar and Grill
Our Hobby Airport restaurant offers a relaxing atmosphere with 13 plasma screen TVs, so diners can catch the game while dining with friends. We serve the finest selection of seafood and steaks that leaves guests wanting more every time they finish a meal.
Atrium Cafe
Atrium Cafe features a breakfast buffet 7 days a week and lunch buffet Mon.-Fri.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
WEZZIE10
SAN ANTONIO,TEX
Aug 21, 2011

WEEK END OVERNIGHT STAY

MARRIOTT HAS BEEN MY CHOICE OF HOTELS FOR SOMETIME NOW. THIS OF COURSE WASN'T MY FIRST STAY AT THIS PARTICULAR HOTEL. THE STAFF/DECOR /BEDS ARE GREAT. WE TRUELY ENJOY STAYING HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

1
ROB OSBORN
ARVADA, CO.
Jul 23, 2011

HORRIBLE.

MY HOTEL ROOM GOT ROBBED 1ST DAY THERE. SOMEONE WHO WORKS THERE TOOK MY STUFF. MANAGEMENT HAS HEAD IN BACKSIDE. HOTEL IS NOT SAFE AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE STAY THERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Augusta Ga.
Jun 21, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel was close the car rental as well as the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2011

Great staff service

The staff from check-in,to engineering, to housekeeping, to the restaurant folks were all awesome and so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
Radolpho
Business
Paris, IL
May 11, 2011

Marriot South (Hobby Airport)

The stay was very pleasant and the staff was very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Business Sense

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
Denver
May 3, 2011

Nice place

nice comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
brhinojosa
pasco washington
Mar 27, 2011

the best experiance ever

I loved this hotel the staff was wonderful the beds were extremely comfortable I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
R2D2
JAL, MEXICO
Mar 17, 2011

Not a good experience.

Fire Alarm was activated. No bell boy at the Hotel. For Sleeping is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
ninito
miami,fl
Feb 28, 2011

my treap

Is very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
NY Girl
Middletown, NY
Jan 26, 2011

Marriot was great!

I picked this hotel right off the [...], without ever having stayed there, because the price was reasonable and it had a pretty good rating. I went to Houston on business with a convention at the big convention center in Houston. This was only 10 miles from it. Other years I stayed within walking distance of the convention center, but this hotel was cheap enough that the difference almost fully paid for my rental of a nice mid-size car every day. I bought the whole package, plane, hotel & car from Cheap Tickets and would do it again next year, same hotel. The hotel was gorgeous, clean. Nice restaurant with a nice bar. The room was beautiful. My boyfriend thought the bed was too soft, but I loved it (all puffy and cushiony) and the bedding was all white and clean (down comforters). Fresh smelling room, no mold smell, etc. Good size bathroom had tons of counter space for personal items. By the way, I had read an article about how to check hotels for bedbugs and I did it, found none.A few times I had to call the desk for different things, the wait was only a few minutes to be accomodated. The desk people were friendly and pleasant. Several times they went out of their way, above and beyond. There was a beautiful clean pool and hot tub open 24 hrs, as long as you stay in the hotel and have a key. Also, a small business room with free internet. They had two computers and a printer for free use or you could plug in your own. I liked that because I HATE to pay for room internet, it gets expensive after several days. You used your key to access it 24 hrs. a day.Nice and quiet at night, seemed like lots of adults and business people, no one screaming in the halls at night. Also, there was a nice exercise room and it had a scale that I was able to weigh my luggage on (I brought back lots of catalogs from the show) to be able to divide my luggage properly by weight. We ate the breakfast buffet (11.99 per person) three days it was so good. VERY fresh and lots of fresh fruit also, including berries (expensive!). Waiters were great. Only complaint - the toaster took forever, they should get a new one, it was annoying. Also, it would have been nice to have a small fridge in the room, but it didn't have one, surprising, since the room was so nice otherwise.Lots of restaurants of all kinds along Gulf Freeway (the service road by the hotel) for miles. I'm going back next convention [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

My GPS didn't want to work around this area, even though it's always been accurate everywhere else. I have no idea why. It worked fine in downtown Houston, but had us going in circles near the hotel. I had to have the hotel print out directions for me for everything!

Back to menu Return to top