$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

3 stars
View map of 9100 Gulf Freeway, 9100 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryLibby
Family
Tennessee
May 12, 2013

Luxurious!

From check-in to maid service to room service to the bar and grill.... wonderful! I loved the pool and fitness room. The folks at front desk answered every question I had about directions -- Houston -- borrowing an umbrella. I would stay there again if flying into Hobby airport. EASY to leave for early flight and get to car rental drop off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuski
Single
Hollywood, Florida
May 8, 2013

Nice place

Very comfortable. Staff nice. Nice design and layout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Random Pope
Couples
Denver, CO
May 6, 2013

A hotel close to Hobby

Stayed one night in May. Room was clean and comfortable. A bit of highway noise from the interstate but nothing that will keep you up at night. Staff was quick and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.BONNER
Family
FORT WORTH, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Fantastic

We truly enjoy & love our three day stay at the. Marriott South Hobby airport. Houston,tx our room was, Incredibly large quite my girls had so much room to move around that room the staff was very helpful , when i travel. Marriott will be our home away from home. Thank you. T.BONNER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex I.
Couples
Concord Massachusetts
Jan 28, 2013

Great hotel at affordable price!

Very comfortable bed, clean room, nice bathroom and the staff was great! And also let me not forget FREE PARKING which is always a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Galleria mall its about a 20 minute drive; and if you like some fresh tacos, Taco Cabana, is the place to go its just a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Vistitor
Single
Los Angeles, California
Nov 11, 2012

Good Hotel

The room was clean and staff was wonderful. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BB fan
Single
Omaha
Oct 31, 2012

weekend at air show

Excellent Marriott property as usual! Staff were terrific; housekeeping & overall Hotel appearance great. Parking lot secured. Great stay and I remain a loyal Marriott customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerzeegirl98
Single
Olathe, KS, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Good stay for the money!

I really like the Marriott chain, especially now since they have started using Bath and Body Work products for guests!!! The accommodations were great and the room was a good size and very clean. The only concern that I had is that the business center had two computers and one was not functioning the entire weekend. Also, kids were using the computers as if they were at home. The fax machine also did not work; however, the front desk sent my faxes for me for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nerdygirl
Friends
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 23, 2012

GOOD STUFF

This hotel is very convenient to Hobby. The hotel lobby is very pretty with the restaurants and atrium. Staff was nice and registration and check out was perfect. Rooms were nice. We had a great view on the 6th floor. The lounge chair was comfy. Room service and the restaurant had good service. Menu was somewhat sparse though. Our only complaint was that on our first night before we went to bed we hung out the request for room service for breakfast. The next am we were waiting for breakfast and no one had even picked up the request from the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Nice Hotel - Convenient to Airport

I was just there one night, but it was everything that Marriott is known for. Consistent, comfortable, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top