$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

3 stars
View map of 9100 Gulf Freeway, 9100 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stuski
Business
Hollywood, Florida
May 8, 2013

Nice place

Very comfortable. Staff nice. Nice design and layout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Random Pope
Business
Denver, CO
May 6, 2013

A hotel close to Hobby

Stayed one night in May. Room was clean and comfortable. A bit of highway noise from the interstate but nothing that will keep you up at night. Staff was quick and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Farmer Hairstyles
Business
Meadville, PA
Apr 29, 2013

Very pleasant stay

This is my third stay at the Hobby Marriot. The staff is so pleasant and helpful, the rooms are clean and very comfortable. The workout facilities and pool are very good. And the variety of in house eating options, esp. the breakfast buffet are so convenient, and the food is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many options for dining outside the hotel a short drive away, as well as the Alameda Mall - very convenient. But Houston is nearly a car-only city; very little is acessible by foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.BONNER
Business
FORT WORTH, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Fantastic

We truly enjoy & love our three day stay at the. Marriott South Hobby airport. Houston,tx our room was, Incredibly large quite my girls had so much room to move around that room the staff was very helpful , when i travel. Marriott will be our home away from home. Thank you. T.BONNER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex I.
Business
Concord Massachusetts
Jan 28, 2013

Great hotel at affordable price!

Very comfortable bed, clean room, nice bathroom and the staff was great! And also let me not forget FREE PARKING which is always a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Galleria mall its about a 20 minute drive; and if you like some fresh tacos, Taco Cabana, is the place to go its just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Vistitor
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 11, 2012

Good Hotel

The room was clean and staff was wonderful. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BB fan
Business
Omaha
Oct 31, 2012

weekend at air show

Excellent Marriott property as usual! Staff were terrific; housekeeping & overall Hotel appearance great. Parking lot secured. Great stay and I remain a loyal Marriott customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerzeegirl98
Business
Olathe, KS, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Good stay for the money!

I really like the Marriott chain, especially now since they have started using Bath and Body Work products for guests!!! The accommodations were great and the room was a good size and very clean. The only concern that I had is that the business center had two computers and one was not functioning the entire weekend. Also, kids were using the computers as if they were at home. The fax machine also did not work; however, the front desk sent my faxes for me for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Datta
Business
Atlanta
Mar 19, 2012

Good business hotel

good for business people, Close to airport, clean. I would recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nerdygirl
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 23, 2012

GOOD STUFF

This hotel is very convenient to Hobby. The hotel lobby is very pretty with the restaurants and atrium. Staff was nice and registration and check out was perfect. Rooms were nice. We had a great view on the 6th floor. The lounge chair was comfy. Room service and the restaurant had good service. Menu was somewhat sparse though. Our only complaint was that on our first night before we went to bed we hung out the request for room service for breakfast. The next am we were waiting for breakfast and no one had even picked up the request from the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top