$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

3 stars
View map of 9100 Gulf Freeway, 9100 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77017

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
69 reviews
Hotel Review

My daughter and myself loved the hotel!!! The staff were great!!! I will definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Latonja C.
  • May 12, 2015
Honeymoon Starter

We stayed here the night is our wedding because we were flying out for the real honeymoon the next... See full review

  • collumbrian
  • Oct 9, 2014
Discover the Lone Star State during your stay at Houston Marriott South Hobby Airport. Our Houston Hobby Airport hotels 287 deluxe guest rooms offer 32-inch plasma TVs, HD programming, digital media interface capabilities and comfortable bedding for the ultimate in relaxation. Experience our hotel near Hobby Airport with newly updated health center featuring an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and outdoor patio to help you unwind after a day of meetings or sightseeing. For added convenience, our Hobby Airport hotels amenities include a Concierge Level with private lounge, 24-hour business center, ATM, sundry shop, laundry services, complimentary parking and a 24-hour complimentary shuttle to Hobby Airport. Event hosts can wine and dine guests in 21,500 square feet of flexible meeting space that holds up to 1,000 people. Stay close to area attractions, including Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, NRG Park, NASA, University of Houston, Kemah Boardwalk and Galveston to experience the best of Houston.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 9.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 13.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 21.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 26.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 28.1 mi

Dining

Spiritz Bar and Grill
Our Hobby Airport restaurant offers a relaxing atmosphere with 13 plasma screen TVs, so diners can catch the game while dining with friends. We serve the finest selection of seafood and steaks that leaves guests wanting more every time they finish a meal.
Atrium Cafe
Atrium Cafe features a breakfast buffet 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MasterKing
Houston, Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect Time Ever!!!!!!

This was the Best Valentine Getaway Weekend.My wife and I loved it.Everything was fresh clean and Perfect breakfast.We didn't want to leave.This is what we needed, just getaway from the kids.Thanks Alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A Excellent Steakhouse

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher H.
Business
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Family Trip

Cost was less than most comparable hotels. Staff was attentive and service oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Latonja C.
Business
Houston
May 12, 2015

Hotel Review

My daughter and myself loved the hotel!!! The staff were great!!! I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
collumbrian
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 9, 2014

Honeymoon Starter

We stayed here the night is our wedding because we were flying out for the real honeymoon the next day. This hotel was very nice and the location was what brought us here. The free shuttle was perfect and we really enjoyed the room. It was huge and we felt kind of bad because it seemed like we didn't utilize most of the amenities but it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free airport shuttles come every 30 minutes so you just come down a little before the top of the hour to hop on.

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crystal n
Business
allen, tx
Oct 6, 2014

AWESOME stay

I absolutely enjoyed my stay this weekend at the Marriott. I was surprised the price was so affordable for such a wonderful place. I definitely will look to stay there again next time I'm in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas girl with a Chicago
Business
Texas
Sep 16, 2014

Lovers weekend

The hotel was beautiful with a great staff!! We really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food!

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanc4
Business
Oklahoma City
Jul 7, 2014

great

No free breakfast was a negative. Over all great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jping
Business
houston
Jul 1, 2014

good

good service and food like the stay and clean room the girl at the front desk very helping and nice and kind good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TSU parent
Business
Portland Maine
May 22, 2014

Fantastic location for graduation headquarters

Service at the hotel, including front desk, wait staff, bartenders and housekeeping were world class. All seemed empowered to make decisions and did so appropriately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Marriott South at Hobby Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OhioVisitor8
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 5, 2013

Houston Visit

Nice and quiet. Nice parking. Nice breakfast buffet. Good location for where I need to be for my visit because it only took 15 minutes to get to my relative's home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top