$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Houston Marriott Medical Center

4 stars
View map of 6580 Fannin Street, (Driveway Entrance on 1730 Dry, 6580 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott Medical Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Mar 14, 2010

Worst stay ever

This was vey disappointin for a 4 star hotel. The air conditioner did not work the it was very noisy. I have stayed in better 2 star hotels. I would not go back to this hotel. My choice would be to stay in a Holiday Inn in the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, Texas
Feb 18, 2010

Wonderful place to stay

Was veey happy with service. Staff very professional and helpful. Rooms and hotel very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brancerw
Business
Northeast Texas
Feb 10, 2010

Great room at a great rate!!!

We went to Monster Jam at the Relianm Stadium while in Houston. The hotel has Metro Rail right out front. You pay $1.25 per adult, and you can ride for two hours. We didn't have to drive anywhere, nor have to look for parking. The bed and PILLOWS were awesome. I slept so good. Everything about the room was great, except that everything cost extra. The water, the tv shows, the local calls. Other than that, it was a great hotel. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem,OR
Jan 21, 2010

Can't beat the location to hospitals

I have stayed in this on past trips.it was all about thelocation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

could walk to the hospitals to do buisness

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Jan 6, 2010

located in the vicinty of rice universot

We came down for a 2 day meeting at RICE university. This place worked well for us due to its proximity to the university. I would like to come back to it in future if I further have work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Jan 6, 2010

located in the vicinty of rice universot

We came down for a 2 day meeting at RICE university. This place worked well for us due to its proximity to the university. I would like to come back to it in future if I further have work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Archaio
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 20, 2009

Best choice

This hotel is pretty close to both medical district and the Museums of Houston so it fit well to a wide variety of travelers, futhermore is very accesible wih the metro station infront. A good choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin texas
Jul 5, 2009

Upscale hotel for a great price!

Great location, in the center of downtown houston. Free shuttle to anywhere within a 2mi radious (which is a lot considering its in the museum downtown district) and a friendly staff. Very clean hotel, including the rooms, we enjoyed our stay very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take the complimentary shuttle, that way you dont have to pay to get back into the parking garage or pay a valet to park anywhere. The hotel shuttle is free and takes you anywhere within a 2 mile radious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 7, 2009

Ordinary hotel

The hotel was OK...nothing special. But it was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly. The room rate posted on our room door showed the regular rate at $449. It was not nearly nice enough to rate a price like that. But it was fine for the Orbitz price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Marriott Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waaco Tx
May 11, 2009

Was Wonderful

We had a great stay or we wouldnt have stayed at the same hotel three weekends in a row.April 24 & 25, May 2 and May 8&9. So I would say we enjoyed it. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top