$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd., 18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
42 reviews
LOVE the convenience!!

Loved the fact that the hotel was right in the airport and only had to take the train to get to it.... See full review

  • hhawley
  • Apr 28, 2014
Excellent stay and great location

It was a relaxing room that was very clean and had a great location that was convenient See full review

  • kATHY SUPER PERSON
  • Mar 26, 2013
The Houston Airport Marriott hotel at George Bush Intercontinental provides a welcome retreat, unique amidst the hustle and bustle of one of the world's busiest airports. Enjoy a Houston airport hotel offering a relaxing and refreshing environment away from the rigors of travel. We are just minutes from any terminal in the airport and offer complimentary transportation to and from your terminal via a connected underground Tram. Enjoy the convenience of fast and friendly check-in upon arrival, rejuvenate with a restful sleep with our cozy and fresh Marriott Revive® bedding linens, enjoy our many dining and lounge options, and keep active with our spacious fitness center and salt water pool. Our Houston airport hotel is also a great location for Houston weddings, business meetings and other group functions. Our friendly staff is available to help with your needs and to ensure everything is perfect with your stay. Come relax and unwind at the Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental.

Hotel Map

29.9866 -95.3417
Area served
Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 0.10, MI, W; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 29.20, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 17.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 17.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 18.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 18.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 18.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 18.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 18.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 18.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 18.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 19.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 19.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 19.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 20.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 23.2 mi

Dining

CK's Lounge & Grill
.
Allie's American Grille
Allie’s American Grille offers a daily assortment of fresh specials, plus delicious soups, sandwiches, salads, breakfast items and entrees.
The Daily Grind
Get your day started right with all your favorite coffee drinks, plus muffins, scones, Danishes and other pastries. The Daily Grind proudly serves Starbucks coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 42
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stodgers
Seattle, WA
Apr 30, 2013

A welcome relief

United stranded my whole family in Houston on a return flight from Nicaragua. Panicked that we might not get rooms, I booked us here, quick as a I could. Only later did United offer us discount vouchers, through a service that offered no help. When we arrived at the hotel, a merciful 3 minute tram ride away, Isaac greeted us with a smile and friendly demeanor, checked us in quickly, and got us on our way to the hotel. When my father asked about the discount vouchers, they accepted them with no fuss. The hotel restaurant, though pricey, had excellent service and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crockett, TX
Nov 7, 2010

rip off

location is only good factor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crockett, TX
Nov 7, 2010

rip off

location is only good factor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funk1001
DsM
Nov 23, 2009

Hotel Stay in Houston

[...] I prefer to do my own scheduling from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funk1001
DsM
Nov 23, 2009

Hotel Stay in Houston

[...] I prefer to do my own scheduling from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Taos
Jun 8, 2008

Very Convenient for international travel

We stayed overnight @ the airport so that we could fly out non stop in the AM to Aruba. It worked beautifully. I was concerned about airport noise, but it was not an issue at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Taos
Jun 8, 2008

Very Convenient for international travel

We stayed overnight @ the airport so that we could fly out non stop in the AM to Aruba. It worked beautifully. I was concerned about airport noise, but it was not an issue at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 4, 2007

Cozy Airport Bungalow

The Marriot @ Bush International is a great place to stay if you have an early morning flight the next day as the inter airport tram practically stops in the lobby from the terminals...get there the night before, have some great food and drinks...and easily make your plane the next morning. The beds at this hotel were like sleeping on a cloud both my girlfriend and I did not want to get up the next day as the curtains can make the room pitch black in the middle of the day...and the a\c was set on sub-zero. Plenty of huge bath towels were in place and the staff from the bellmen to the front desk were very courteous and professional...I reccomned a stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the self park if you have time...its free to hotel guest and is connected to the Hotel...otherwise valet parking will cost you $24.00 plus tip in tip out...

Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 4, 2007

Cozy Airport Bungalow

The Marriot @ Bush International is a great place to stay if you have an early morning flight the next day as the inter airport tram practically stops in the lobby from the terminals...get there the night before, have some great food and drinks...and easily make your plane the next morning. The beds at this hotel were like sleeping on a cloud both my girlfriend and I did not want to get up the next day as the curtains can make the room pitch black in the middle of the day...and the a\c was set on sub-zero. Plenty of huge bath towels were in place and the staff from the bellmen to the front desk were very courteous and professional...I reccomned a stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the self park if you have time...its free to hotel guest and is connected to the Hotel...otherwise valet parking will cost you $24.00 plus tip in tip out...

Back to menu Return to top