$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd., 18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
42 reviews
LOVE the convenience!!

Loved the fact that the hotel was right in the airport and only had to take the train to get to it.... See full review

  • hhawley
  • Apr 28, 2014
Excellent stay and great location

It was a relaxing room that was very clean and had a great location that was convenient See full review

  • kATHY SUPER PERSON
  • Mar 26, 2013
The Houston Airport Marriott hotel at George Bush Intercontinental provides a welcome retreat, unique amidst the hustle and bustle of one of the world's busiest airports. Enjoy a Houston airport hotel offering a relaxing and refreshing environment away from the rigors of travel. We are just minutes from any terminal in the airport and offer complimentary transportation to and from your terminal via a connected underground Tram. Enjoy the convenience of fast and friendly check-in upon arrival, rejuvenate with a restful sleep with our cozy and fresh Marriott Revive® bedding linens, enjoy our many dining and lounge options, and keep active with our spacious fitness center and salt water pool. Our Houston airport hotel is also a great location for Houston weddings, business meetings and other group functions. Our friendly staff is available to help with your needs and to ensure everything is perfect with your stay. Come relax and unwind at the Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental.

Hotel Map

29.9866 -95.3417
Area served
Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 0.10, MI, W; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 29.20, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 17.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 17.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 18.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 18.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 18.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 18.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 18.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 18.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 18.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 19.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 19.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 19.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 20.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 23.2 mi

Dining

CK's Lounge & Grill
.
Allie's American Grille
Allie’s American Grille offers a daily assortment of fresh specials, plus delicious soups, sandwiches, salads, breakfast items and entrees.
The Daily Grind
Get your day started right with all your favorite coffee drinks, plus muffins, scones, Danishes and other pastries. The Daily Grind proudly serves Starbucks coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
3.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodrigo Sigal
Business
Mexico
Apr 23, 2013

Far too expensive

More than 300usd per night and then they charge extra for Internet access and even for a bottle of water. I believe this is nonsense. Location is great and rooms are fine but my tv remote did not work! I believe that 300+ per night here is just too much. This is worth 150-180max Health club is great though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wi
May 9, 2011

Clean and convenient

I was traveling for business and needed a hotel close to the airport. I loved the convenience of having the tram to the airport. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would have given the hotel a 5 star rating had there been a place to get water bottles without calling room service and if the temperature in the restaurants hadn't been freezing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wi
May 9, 2011

Clean and convenient

I was traveling for business and needed a hotel close to the airport. I loved the convenience of having the tram to the airport. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would have given the hotel a 5 star rating had there been a place to get water bottles without calling room service and if the temperature in the restaurants hadn't been freezing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cephoto
Business
Houston
Jun 28, 2010

Comfortable stay

Stay was comfortable and staff was attentive and courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was here on business and did not spend much time in the hotel other than to sleep so I cannot rate other ammenities. I would have appreciated more food selection and not so pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cephoto
Business
Houston
Jun 28, 2010

Comfortable stay

Stay was comfortable and staff was attentive and courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was here on business and did not spend much time in the hotel other than to sleep so I cannot rate other ammenities. I would have appreciated more food selection and not so pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Job seeking guy
Business
Michigan
Dec 5, 2009

Great for busines meetings at airport

The Marriott is right at the airport, the airport train takes you there in a few minutes. It is very convenient if you are there for a business meeting or interview. You can meet someone without leaving the airport and then be back to the next flight or return flight. I would reccomend for business meetings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Job seeking guy
Business
Michigan
Dec 5, 2009

Great for busines meetings at airport

The Marriott is right at the airport, the airport train takes you there in a few minutes. It is very convenient if you are there for a business meeting or interview. You can meet someone without leaving the airport and then be back to the next flight or return flight. I would reccomend for business meetings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KNOXVILLE, TN
Aug 27, 2009

Marriotts are the greatest!!!!

Best matress in the world. Great fun riding the tram to the terminal. Almost like a Disney ride. I was on a business trip for the Cancer Fund of America

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss CK's revolving restaurant. 7 stories high overlooking airport. One complete revolution every 82 minutes. Wonderful food and super friendly staff.

Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KNOXVILLE, TN
Aug 27, 2009

Marriotts are the greatest!!!!

Best matress in the world. Great fun riding the tram to the terminal. Almost like a Disney ride. I was on a business trip for the Cancer Fund of America

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss CK's revolving restaurant. 7 stories high overlooking airport. One complete revolution every 82 minutes. Wonderful food and super friendly staff.

Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, AB
Feb 16, 2008

Close to the airport

The proximity of this Hotel to the airport make this a must for traveling thru Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top