$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
View map of 18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd., 18700 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
LOVE the convenience!!

Loved the fact that the hotel was right in the airport and only had to take the train to get to it.... See full review

  • hhawley
  • Apr 28, 2014
Excellent fo business meetings

The best is the location. I had one meeting in the afternoon and another in the morning then flew... See full review

  • Rick
  • Jan 18, 2015
The Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental provides a welcome retreat from the energetic pace of one of the world's busiest airports. Let us show you how our Houston airport hotel is inspired by how you work, play and socialize through an honest blend of style and comfort. High-touch, yet unobtrusive service. And by knowing our guests and what makes them feel completely connected. Enjoy the convenience of fast and easy check-in through our mobile app, rejuvenate with a restful sleep in stylish guest rooms, enjoy casual dining throughout the day, and maintain your active lifestyle with our spacious fitness center and outdoor salt water pool. Our easily accessible hotel is also a great location for Houston weddings, business meetings and other group functions. Just minutes from the airport gates, we offer convenient and complimentary transportation to and from your terminal via a connected underground tram.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 17.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 16.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 16.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 17.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 18.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 18.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 18.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 18.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 18.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 18.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 18.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 19.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 19.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 19.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 20.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 23.2 mi

Dining

CK's Lounge & Grill
.
Allie's American Grille
Allie’s American Grille offers a daily assortment of fresh specials, plus delicious soups, sandwiches, salads, breakfast items and entrees.
The Daily Grind
Get your day started right with all your favorite coffee drinks, plus muffins, scones, Danishes and other pastries. The Daily Grind proudly serves Starbucks coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TexasTraveler92
Business
Austin, Texas
May 28, 2014

Good for overnight airport stay, nothing else

this hotel is very outdated. its only good if you are stuck in the Houston airport and need a place to stay over night. its also very over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crockett, TX
Nov 7, 2010

rip off

location is only good factor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Old Time Tucsonan
Business
Mexico
Oct 18, 2014

A tired, beat-up property...

...in a tired, beat-up airport. They say "don't mess with Texas" and no one has messed with this place in a long time. Hard to find train from terminal. Late night arrival & no staff anywhere for assistance. Very average room, worn furnishings. Tiny bathroom with 1950's decor. Ultra low water pressure, not hot. Would be a reasonable value for $30-40. At $350 per night, it's robbery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kayakfamily
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 2, 2012

One long night

The airport location can't be beat! We arrived very quickly from our flight. The gentleman who checked us in was very unfriendly. We were supposed to have the Children Eat Free package but when asked about it he it would be applied at the restaurants. (It never was and I had to persuade them to take off the charges from our bill.) The dining staff was friendlier and the Flight Room was priced decently for the location. Food portions were good. We had desert in CK's restaurant so we could enjoy the revolving restaurant without having to pay the excessive prices. Unfortunately, something I ate that night kept me up all night sick to my stomach. My wife and kids went to the breakfast buffet in the morning and she reported the cost was excessive for what they had so she only paid for them. In addition to the high cost of food, you also have to pay for internet access. For a Marriott, we were very disappointed. In fact, as it turned out, we missed our flight and had to stay an extra night in Houston. We stayed down the street at the Sheraton - a much better stay for half the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dokta911
Business
Indiana
Oct 31, 2012

Gone to Houston for weekend wedding

No CD player available, they they wanted to rent on to us for $75.00. (Would rather buy another for $29.99. Blackout curtains had holes in them. A "nothing very special" place. Wont stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
seanderson5
Business
Ludington, MI
Oct 24, 2013

An Airport Hotel with Good Service

Just what you would expect from an airport hotel. Feels run down and dingy. The room service food was good and brought to us promptly. All staff was friendly and you can't beat the convenient location - we didn't even have to leave the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston no bed
Business
Indiana
Jan 7, 2013

Late check in

The room was fine, we booked a room with two beds, but when we checked in all they had was a king only. Two people in our party slept on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodrigo Sigal
Business
Mexico
Apr 23, 2013

Far too expensive

More than 300usd per night and then they charge extra for Internet access and even for a bottle of water. I believe this is nonsense. Location is great and rooms are fine but my tv remote did not work! I believe that 300+ per night here is just too much. This is worth 150-180max Health club is great though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheProgrammerGuy
Business
Arkansas, USA
Jun 4, 2014

Good for what it is

It's Ok for staying before/after your flight. Bugs in room, staff is so-so, EXPENSIVE - and on top of the outrageous price, they charge $15+ for internet access!! That is outrageous and I did not, and never will, pay it. I would recommend it to a friend, but without the exclamation point that they put after the "Yes!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 1, 2008

Houston Airport Stay

The Marriott George Bush Intercontinental Hotel is very convenient when flying in and out of the IAH airport. Overall, a great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport Train

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top